Daily Outfit – Fall is for layers

Fall is in the air (finally)!  The tree in my backyard is full of beautiful blossoms; the air is turning crisp and cool (well, in the 60’s, but that counts here); everything is starting to feel like fall.  And nothing like fall weather makes you want to curl up in cozy, comfy layers.  That was the inspiration for this outfit.

Blouse – Apt 9 (via Kohls)
Scarf – Kohls
Dress – Apostrophe (via Thrift store)
Shoes -Naturalizer
Bag – Chateau (via consignment shop)

This outfit came together so nicely.  I just bought the dress at one of my favorite local thrift shops, so I was itching to wear it.  Being sleeveless, it would have been a bit too chilly for most of the day, so I layered a cozy black long sleeve shirt over it and added a soft red scarf to bring out the color.  The shoes look nice and dressy but are also very comfy, and my lovely brown suede bag went perfectly with the look.

I also took a picture without the long sleeve top so you can see the rest of the dress.  So pretty!  (And it was only $15!)

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Outfit – Fall is for layers

  1. Sal says:

    The dress is quite a score, and looks smashing on you, lady.

    Like

Comments are closed.