Daily Outfit(s): Cozy weekends

Sometimes on the weekend, I have the desire to wrap warm, cozy scarves around my neck.  It always perks me up and makes me feel classy and comfortable no matter what I’m wearing.

Black and White and Red all over

red

Blouse: Target
Bolero: (Sweater re-con sewn by me)
Scarf: Kohls
Jeans: Lucky Brand
Shoes: Born Codders

This outfit fully utilizes one of my favorite color combinations: black, white and red.  These colors always look great together and can move an outfit from okay to classy.  The bolero was a recent re-con project I did.  This was originally a boring sweater that didn’t fit well.  I cut it down the middle and made it a cardigan for awhile, but it still looked frumpy.  Last week, after learning how to do a rolled hem on my serger, I re-hemed this and made it into a bolero, and now it’s one of my favorite things to wear.

Yummy Yellow

yellow

Scarf: bought in Chinatown
Camisole: Old Navy
Henley: Daisy Fuentes (via Kohls)
Jeans: Lucky Brand Sweet & Low
Shoes: Aldo
Earrings: Wish By Felicity (etsy)

The focus of this outfit was one of my new favorite colors to wear, yellow.  I find myself increasingly drawn to all shade of yellow lately: goldenrod, lemon etc.  The scarf I bought from a street vendor in Chinatown.  I realize that it’s cheap and maybe not the best quality, but it feels so cozy and warm on.

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.