Jewelry Organization

My jewelry collection is pretty small by most standards.  However, I still feel the need to keep it organized so that I can easily see what my options are without having to dig through a bunch of necklaces and bracelets.  The fact that my bracelet/bangle collection is steadily growing also mandated finding a good system.  Here’s what I do:

jewelry

This shot gives a general overview of how I organize my jewelry.  I hang my necklaces from a piece I put together with a some scrap wood I found years ago while hiking, some screw-in hooks, hemp and a staple gun.  This is one area that I see growing a lot, as I slowly acquire new staple pieces from Etsy.

jewelry-box1

This jewelry box is one of the ones that I inherited from my grandmother on my mom’s side.  While I love it for its sentimental value, it doesn’t leave me much room to grow.  I’ve been on the look out at antique shops and garage sales for something a little larger, but haven’t found anything yet.  I keep my earrings, rings, pendants and shawl pins in here.

bracelet

bracelet2

My favorite part of my system is my new bracelet holder that I just made a few weeks ago.  I had been inspired by some metal jewelry trees that I had seen on Etsy, but they were out of my price range and didn’t really fit in with my aesthetic.  I had a bunch of bamboo knitting needles that I bought at a Joann’s closeout, so I used them, some crafting wire and a cool soda bottle to make this handy holder.  Eventually I would like to glue the bottle to a heavier base, because I’ve knocked it over a couple times.  Still, it’s very functional, very attractive, and lets me see all my bracelets at a glance without looking cluttered.

What’s your jewelry organization system?

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in About me and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Jewelry Organization

  1. Jen says:

    I don’t have a stack of jewellery either but i just made a necklace/earring hanger out of a photo frame, i really must take a pic of it to show everyone 🙂

    Like

  2. Sal says:

    WHEEE! I’m totally stealing your bangle tree idea. My bracelets are a total mess!

    Like

  3. Londyn says:

    Love all of your bracelets! I have a large chest to hold all my jewelry, however I don’t have that many bracelets!

    Great collection.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Bottle Collecting Headlines: - Little Girl Skipping | Antique Bottles and Bottle Collecting

Comments are closed.