Daily Outfit: Keeping warm and colorful

When the weather started to turn cold, I began to realize just how much of my cold weather wardrobe is black.  This can lead to very gloomy days, so I have been intentionally trying to add more color to my outfits while still not freezing.

daily-outfit

Scarf – Clapotis knit by me
Pink blouse – Target
Sweater – Kohls
Jeans – Express
Shoes – Clarks Marillas
Purse – thrifted

I’ve also got a long sleeved layering tee under here that you can’t see.  I like throwing pretty, feminine colors together, like the pink of this blouse with the lavendar scarf.  Lovely colors make for warm, happy days.

And a few random thoughts on my new blog name.  I was hoping to change my blog’s url, only to discover that there is already a simpleelegance.wordpress.com.  However, the owner of this blog only posted one post, a year ago, and seems to have completely forgotten about their blog.  Would it be totally rude for me to e-mail them and ask them to delete their blog so I can get the url?  Is that the ultra blogging faux pas?

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily Outfit: Keeping warm and colorful

  1. Sal says:

    Love that dotty blouse under the deep v. And I’d go ahead and e-mail the blog owner. A year is a looooong time.

    Like

  2. Jen says:

    I’ve slowly slowly started weeding out all the black in my wardrobe, getting there…

    Like

  3. Pingback: Daily Outfit: Debut of the Fiorenzas « Simple Elegance

Comments are closed.