Minimalist Cardigan

I recently finished this lovely, lovely cardigan, and I just had to show it off.

mini-cardi2

 

Cardigan – handknit by me
Long Sleeve – Apt 9 (via Kohls)
Jeans – Express
Bangle – thrifted
Shawl pin: Nicholas & Felice

I love the fact that this cardigan can be dressed up with a shawl pin or brooch, or dressed down, like in this picture.

mini-cardi

 

The pattern is the Minimalist Cardigan from Interweave Knits Fall 2007.  I changed a lot of details though.  I hate seams in my handknits, as well as set-in sleeves, so I knit the body and sleeves seamless, then attached the sleeves via Elizabeth Zimmermann’s seamless raglan.  The result is a cardigan that I absolutely love!  The yarn is RYC Cashsoft Aran, which is a delicious blend of cashmere, merino and microfiber.  This is one handknit that will get lots of use!

 

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Minimalist Cardigan

  1. kv says:

    beautiful! love the color.

    Like

  2. lekkercraft says:

    Great sweater! I always liked that pattern. It looks like it will be very versatile for you!

    Like

  3. Pingback: “Being wooly feels nice” « Smiles Go With Everything

Comments are closed.