Daily Outfit: Black & White looks good with color

I actually didn’t intend to have two posts in a row talking about how great black and white are together.  It just happened.  Just goes to show what a classic combination it is.  The important thing when combining black and white is to add at least a pop of color somewhere.  I can’t stand looking monochrome.

black-and-white1

Top: Target
Cardigan: Cherokee
Jeans: Express
Shoes: Clarks Marillas
Scarf: Thrifted
Purse: Easy Spirit
Bangle: Thrifted

I continue to be amazed at just how much I love this green leather purse.  I bought it on a whim while shopping with my mom.  I really wasn’t sure if I would ever use a green purse,  I just thought it was gorgeous and that I had to have it.  It has become one of my go-to purses, and I love how it livens up an outfit.  The cardigan was a recent purchase at a new consignment shop in town.  I’m not completely crazy about it, because the fiber is acrylic and it’s a bit small on me.  But it was only $3, and I love me some purple, so I decided to get it anyhow.  Eventually, I’ll knit a cardigan in this shade, but store-bought works for now.

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily Outfit: Black & White looks good with color

  1. Sal says:

    Funny how impulse buys sometimes turn into wardrobe staples. The green purse is great – and I love how you’ve punched up the b&w with such vibrant colors.

    Like

  2. ambika says:

    What a great look! I feel like I often have trouble with tops that are a little long but this looks absolutely wonderful–& love the little scarf!

    Like

  3. Jen says:

    You look wonderful as always – hope you have a warm and happy christmas…

    Like

Comments are closed.