Merry Christmas & Happy Holidays!

I’m about to rush out the door to start visiting family, so here’s a quick post of holiday cheer!

2008-12-24-at-08-43-03

I made some homemade peppermint bark yesterday.  Squee!  I also baked tons of cookies and brownies to give to the fam.

2008-12-24-at-08-43-03-21

2008-12-24-at-08-43-03-1

I made some knitted star ornaments from an Elizabeth Zimmermann pattern to go on each container of cookies.  I also knitted a toy ball for one of the nephews (the others are getting books).

2008-12-24-at-07-12-40-1

 

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all!

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Craftiness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Merry Christmas & Happy Holidays!

  1. Anusha says:

    Merry Christmas to you too and hope you have a fab New Year!

    Like

  2. euandus2 says:

    I think “happy holidays” carries with it a hidden agenda in singling out one holiday for generic treatment. …sort of like “take that” with a smile. I recommend the following post, which I enjoyed: http://deligentia.wordpress.com/2009/11/29/happy-holidays-as-a-weapon/

    Like

Comments are closed.