Daily Outfit: New hair and new bag!

This is an exciting post for me.  I’ve been so frustrated with my hair lately.  I’ve been needing a hair cut pretty badly for awhile, but because of my money mishaps, I wasn’t able to afford one until I got my loan check for this semester.  Then there was trying to find sometime in my insane schedule to actually go and get the hair cut.  On Thursday night, it finally happened.

And I love it.

2009-01-23-at-17-18-15-2

2009-01-23-at-17-18-15-3

2009-01-23-at-17-18-15-4

Lace Ribbon Scarf: handknit by me
Polo: Old Navy
Long Sleeve: Issac Mizrahi for Target
Jeans: Lucky Brand
Purse: Morelle Oyster
Shoes: Aldo
Coat: Target

Oh, and that purse!  How I love that purse!  I’ve purchased three bags from Morelle so far, and I love every one.  This one is by far my favorite.  I had it custom made with a shorter length strap.  It’s genuine black suede.  I love the classic hobo shape, the fact that it zippers shut so my stuff doesn’t fall out and the handy zippered pocket inside.  This purse was worth every penny.

Just for fun, I decided to do a mini photo shoot of all my Morelle bags.  From the left: Charlotte in linen, City bag in cotton, truffle clutch in linen (I keep my make-up in this one), Oyster in black suede.

2009-01-23-at-17-18-15

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Daily Outfit: New hair and new bag!

  1. Emilee says:

    Cute! I’ve been thinking of doing something similar with my hair.

    Like

  2. Jen says:

    Yay for new hair!! I love new hair 🙂

    Like

  3. E says:

    Oh I LOVE it! Absolutely LOVE IT!!

    Like

  4. Sal says:

    Eeee! The new ‘do is utterly fantastic.

    Like

  5. Anusha says:

    Your hair looks fab!

    Love the handbags too. I really liked what I saw on the Morelle website.

    Like

Comments are closed.