Daily Outfit: Red, with brooch

I’ll admit, this is an extremely unoriginal title.  For some reason, it’s getting harder to “name” outfits.  I’m also finding it harder to come up with combinations that I haven’t already done before.  I’ve eliminated a lot of items from my wardrobe that I didn’t like/didn’t fit me, and I’m slowly replacing them and adding key pieces.  It means a bit more effort in putting together outfits, but I’m also learning a lot about what works and what doesn’t.

Today’s outfit was relatively simple, but I was very happy with it.  Simple colors, pretty and demure accents.  I felt pretty and professional all day.

 

 

2009-01-27-at-17-14-13

2009-01-27-at-17-14-13-1

Bolero: Re-con from long sleeved shirt
Tank top: Old Navy
Purse: Morelle Oyster
Pants: Express Editors
Shoes: Clarks Marillas
Brooch: 5gardenias

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily Outfit: Red, with brooch

  1. Nadine says:

    I really like your bolero :).

    Like

  2. Sal says:

    Me too – just love that little shrug.

    Like

  3. Anusha says:

    Oh this look is darling! Casual but vintage-y too, with the shrug.

    Like

Comments are closed.