Daily Outfit: Bringing back an old favorite

I bought this dress at Revolve a few years ago, and it’s one of my favorites.  And yet, for some reason, it’s never been on my blog before.  Today, that changes.

I haven’t been posting many outfits lately because I’ve been in sort of a rut.  I currently have a pretty small wardrobe that I’m slowly adding to, but there’s only so many stylish combinations I can get out of it.  A lot of my outfits lately have been nearly identical to ones I’ve already shown, simply with a different pair of shoes or handbag.  It seems a bit repetitious to keep posting what you’ve already seen.  Hopefully, I will be doing a little clothes shopping this week (without breaking my budget) and then I might be able to create some new outfits.

With that said, this outfit is quite similar to others I’ve worn on here: a dress with a three quarter sleeve black shirt layered over it.  But the dress has never been on here before, so I figured that was new enough.  Without further ado:

dress

dress2

Shirt – Apt 9 (via Kohls)
Dress – Sortie LA (via Revolve)
Purse: Morelle Charlotte
Tights: Target
Shoes: Clarks Marillas
Bangles: Jill Popowich
Necklace: Kira Ferrer
Pearl Earrings: Coryell Design

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Daily Outfit: Bringing back an old favorite

  1. Sal says:

    Such a great combo – the bright, busy print is a great contrast to the classic black. Rut schmut!

    Like

  2. Nadine says:

    I love your wonderful skirt :).

    Like

  3. bluerose says:

    This is a really nice and flattering outfit on you. A little ballerina.

    Like

  4. ambika says:

    Such a great eye-catching print.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Daily Outfit: Rocking the Leggings « Simple Elegance

Comments are closed.