New Things: Polka-dot blouse and Grey Pants

Yet another New Things installment!

polka1

Sometimes I like to add a couple cheap items to my wardrobe just to freshen things up a bit.  This polka dot knit blouse was one of those.  It’s a Target blouse that I got while thrifting last week for all of about $2!  It’s a lovely brown with pink polka dot.  I’m not sure about the tie part in the middle – I may eventually replace that with a more elegant silk ribbon.

polka-2

The gray pants were a recent find at a Banana Republic Outlet.  The price was good for a BR item ($45) but they’ve ended up costing me a bit more than I had wanted.  I didn’t realize til I got home that they are dry-clean only (always read the labels).  These were also bought pre-polyester ban, so they’ve got a good bit of synthetics in them.  And I had to get them professionally hemmed, because they’re lined and I just didn’t want to mess with that.

Still, I’m happy with them overall, and they’re quite flattering.

polka3

My pearls have shown up on here before, but I don’t think I’ve really talked much about them.  I debated for awhile over which strand of pearls I wanted to buy on Etsy, and I finally settled on this lovely set by CoryellDesign.  She made the necklace a custom length for me and made matching earrings.  I highly recommend shopping with her!

polka4

(For some reason, my polka dot blouse is making my tummy look like it has a bump in these pictures.  No worry folks, I’m on the pill.  I’ve just been eating a few too many cookies lately)

Cardi: DKNY (Cashmere!)
Blouse: Target (via Second Image)
Pants: Banana Republic
Shoes Clarks Marillas
Pearls: CoryellDesign
Purse: Morelle
Bangles: Jill Popowich

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Things: Polka-dot blouse and Grey Pants

  1. ambika says:

    CUTE! Polka dots, after stripes, is definitely one of my favorite prints.

    Like

  2. Sal says:

    That whole outfit is a winner – love how the pearls pick up on the little dots on your blouse.

    Like

  3. alliedow says:

    I can tell that you have a lot of fun with your blog. This is sooooo fun!! I also love the way your pearls pick up the polka dots- I am a big ole fan of the dots!

    Like

Comments are closed.