Bolero: Take 2

bolero1

So you may recognize this lovely little bolero I posted just the other day.  You also might remember this super flattering dress that I bought back in October.  Today, I found an excellent way to remix them.  A trip to my new favorite vintage haunt, Sherry’s Yesterdaze, resulting in three lovely waist cinching belts for a total of $25!  I’ve been hunting everywhere for these, so I was stoked to find three of them at such amazing prices

bolero2

I’ve been itching to rock the “cardigan with a waist-cinching belt look” for awhile now, but I had neither the right cardi nor the right belt.  Today, it all came together in lovely bliss.  May I also say that I’m thrilled with the fact that I now have two different ways to wear my new bolero?

bolero3

Bolero (worn as cardi): Ann Taylor Loft
Dress: Apostrophe (via Second Image)
Belt: Vintage (via Sherry’s Yesterdaze)
Shoes: Naturalizer
Purse: Easy Spirit
Necklace: Kira Ferrer
Bangles: Jill Popowich
Earrings: Sara Westermark

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bolero: Take 2

  1. Elly says:

    Lovely! That belt is perfect. I love Sherry’s, too — I’ve found so many great things there.

    Like

  2. Sal says:

    Hurrah! What a great look for you, beautiful. And how fun to nab an entire collection of belts for $25. Sweeeeet.

    Like

  3. Jen says:

    I love this look on you, you look so springy!! I’ve just got a vintage belt that is very similar and i can’t wait to wear it 🙂

    Like

  4. rachel says:

    awesome! I love the belted look – I need to try that out, too.

    Like

  5. Anusha says:

    This is a *really* fab look … very elegant and graceful!

    Like

  6. Pingback: Year In Review: January, February, March « Smiles Go With Everything

Comments are closed.