Daily Outfit: Not a copy-cat

So, I’m not trying to copy the girls over at Academichic, it just so happens that we own the same green Target dress (which we altered in different ways).  And I wore it with a belted cardigan.  But I swear I’m not a copy-cat.

copy1

This is another one of those lovely little waist-cinching belts I bought at a local vintage shop the other day.  I like how the black accents work with all the color in this outfit.

copy2

The cardigan, while it looks lovely, is made of not-so-comfy acrylic.  Eventually, I plan to knit a copy of this cardigan (and maybe even learn a few embroidery skills), but it works for now.

copy3

I’ve noticed that I’ve gotten into a bit of a jewelry rut lately.  I have several sterling silver pieces that I absolutely love and wear almost everyday, but I feel like I’ve been neglecting all my other jewelry.  Hopefully I can start to shake things up a bit.

Dress: Target (altered by me)
Cardigan: Cherokee (thrifted)
Belt: Vintage
Shoes: Naturalizer
Purse: Morelle Oyster
Earrings: Sara Westermark
Bangles: Jill Popowich
Necklace: Kira Ferrer

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Daily Outfit: Not a copy-cat

  1. Sal says:

    A great mix of colors. And hey, there’s no copying … only “drawing inspiration from.” 😉

    Like

  2. academichic says:

    Love it, of course! This is such a fun pattern, and I’m impressed with your alteration! And of course, I am a big fan of purple and green. C’mon spring!

    Like

  3. bluerose says:

    I think a lot of us copy the three of them to some degree. Or draw inspiration at least. You have a very nice summer outfit here.

    Like

  4. flaukie says:

    There is nothing bad about being a “copy-cat”. As Sal said, it’s called “drawing inspiration from”, and it is a compilment for the one you copied. You wouldn’t copy something that was horrible, right?
    And I really like your outfit. I love how you set som accent with black. 🙂

    Like

  5. Trish says:

    Note on the green sweater. So glad you ripped it out. Seamless knitting is the only way to go! It’s a good color for you, too.

    When I saw this post, I had to laugh. I have this dress too!

    Like

  6. ohhoneyno says:

    i got here because your post came up in the “related to your post” links in wordpress! i’ve been following the academichic series too :). i love your look, and now i’ll be clicking around to explore somemore!

    Like

Comments are closed.