Daily Outfit: Brighten up the day

3384982931_0492a7f9c6

Yesterday, I was feeling not so great.  Between allergies and school-related stress, I felt rundown and tired.  Trying to get dressed in the morning was seriously difficult.  The first outfit I put together (not this one) made me feel even worse about myself because it was not flattering me at all.

Finally, I decided that I wanted to have lots of color in my outfit, but still feel really comfortable.  Thus, this chic yet slouchy ensemble came together.

3384982943_59246d3d2e

I just got that lovely grass green cardigan a few days ago at Ann Taylor Loft (they’re on sale right now!). This shade of green seems to be one of the few colors this season that really works well for me, so I’ll probably be getting more of it. That purple necklace is a vintage number that I inherited from my grandmother. I think the way it pulls this outfit together is proof that I really do need more colorful necklaces.  I also got some new prescription sunglasses the other day, and I’m really happy with them.  Not ultra-trendy movie-star big, but still big and round enough to make me feel pretty chic.

3384982955_d38b29a37a

Cardigan: Ann Taylor Loft
Tee: Target
Pants: Banana Republic Outlet
Shoes: Naturalizer
Purse: Morelle Oyster
Necklace: Vintage
Earrings: Sara Westermark
Bangles: Jill Popowich
Sunglasses: Ray Ban

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Outfit: Brighten up the day

  1. Sal says:

    Love it all, lady! The grass green, the pulls-it-all-together necklace, and your sexy sunnies.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Daily Outfit: Purple and Yellow « Simple Elegance

Comments are closed.