Daily Outfit: Comfy in class

Friday I had a lecture from 10 – 4, so I wanted to make sure that I dressed in comfortable clothes.  My go-to ensemble for things like this is a jersey dress with flats.  Comfortable and put together.  Layer a belted cardigan over that, and you’re ready for even the most frigid Florida air conditioner.  Not to mention the fact that this style is seriously flattering on me.
3390780922_7d3204577e

I got this necklace way, way back, in my high school days.  One of my neighbors was having one of those home jewelry sale things, and I bought it.  Which is funny, because I really didn’t wear a lot of dressy jewelry back then.  Somehow, I’ve managed to hold onto it over the years.  Truely, pearls are a classic, timeless item to have.

3390780906_a4b8e89e8c

That purse is an oil-cloth tote that I got from a thrift store and re-covered with polka dot canvas.  It is able to hold everything I need for a long day in class.  And it lets me continue the polka-dot them of the bracelet.  I like how the necklace gently echoes this as well.

3390780908_3c4d75a6bb

Dress: American Rag (via Revolve)
Blue Cami: Old Navy
Cardigan: Ann Taylor Loft
Belt: Vintage (via Sherry’s Yesterdaze)
Shoes: Clarks Rime
Bangle: Thrifted
Necklace: ??
Purse: Thrifted and re-covered

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Outfit: Comfy in class

  1. Anusha says:

    This is a really nice and flattering outfit … I love how these colors work together.

    Like

Comments are closed.