Daily Outfit: Windy Casual

This week is vacation week for me, and the weather is beautiful.  Aside from some rain and cloudiness yesterday, it’s been sunny, windy and cool.  Perfect weather for me to break out this light-weight jacket that I love for casual days.  I bought this jacket at a consignment store years ago.  I altered it considerably, taking out the hood, bringing in the sides to make it more fitted, creating slits at the bottom to accommodate my  hips.  It really is a fabulous jacket, and it’s perfect for days like today.

3422023550_933894379c

That cuff bracelet comes from a recent shopping trip to a consignment shop I used to go to all the time in high school.  I hadn’t been there in awhile, but I’m trying to explore more used clothing stores because of my temporary ban on mall shopping.  I found this lovely $3 bracelet just as I was checking out, and immediately scooped it up.  I’ve been looking for a silver cuff bracelet for awhile, but haven’t been able to afford the ones I find.  This one was definitely in my price range, and I love how the patina can work with both my oxidized sterling silver and my regular, brighter sterling.

Be prepared for some casual outfit postings, as well as re-caps of the fun adventures I hopefully will have on my vacation.  I see the possibility of a good bit of sewing and biking, so I’ll be sure to take pics.

3422023554_cd39cdeaff1

Jacket: The Limited (altered by me)
T-shirt: Target
Jeans: Express
Shoes: Born Codders
Purse: Dickies
Necklace: Kira Ferrer
Bracelet: ?? (consignment)

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Daily Outfit: Windy Casual

  1. Sal says:

    Love how you customized that jacket – now it’s a Diana original!

    Like

  2. Modest Mom says:

    I like the cuff and the fact that you altered the jacket to suit you.

    We went down to St. Pete just before Thanksgiving (that cold snap…lol) for the first time. I didn’t really get to do any shopping because we were down for a wedding at the Don Cesar and all that went with it. What a gorgeous place!

    Anyway, there will be a next time.

    Like

  3. Anusha says:

    Such a cute outfit! I love the idea of matching the shoes to the windbreaker … seems like a simple but really cool way to look good even when the weather gets in your way. I must try that!

    Like

  4. Jenna says:

    Love what you did with this jacket! Super cute yet sporty.

    Like

Comments are closed.