Daily Outfit: Riding the Pinellas Trail (Part 1)

The weather has been terrific in Florida lately, perfect for a day of bike riding.  My boyfriend and I are both avid bicyclists, so we and a friend decided to tackle a portion of the Pinellas Trail, a gorgeous paved bike trail  in Pinellas county.  The temperature was just chilly enough to need a long sleeve, so I decided to use layers to my advantage and be prepared for the changes in body temperature that come with exercise.
3423466293_dcb945ba60

3423466301_8879042b17

Long sleeve: American Eagle (thrifted)
T-shirt: bought at a theme park
Shorts: Ann Taylor Loft (hemmed by me)
Shoes: Converse
Purse: Timbuk2
Earrings: June Designs
Bracelets: Jill Popowich

The long sleeve layering was an item I got on my recent consignment trip, so I was happy to get to use it.  The t-shirt is from a theme park

The shorts are some hand-me-down dress pants that I hemmed, because I have a lot of trouble finding shorts that fit me in the stores.  Shoes are plain ole’ Chuck Taylors, which are pretty comfy for cycling.  The bag is Timbuk2, and I bought it in New York.  It has lots of handy compartments, and the added benefit of being relatively water-proof, which is important for outdoor activities.  I kept my jewelry and make-up simple, because I knew that I would be getting a bit sweaty, and I didn’t want anything getting snagged on my helmet.

Be prepared for a post tomorrow on all the details of this super-fun day trip!  Stay tuned for part 2!

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in About me, Outfits and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Outfit: Riding the Pinellas Trail (Part 1)

  1. Sal says:

    I love your biking outfit! Comfy and chic. I could take a page out of your book, lady.

    Like

  2. academichic says:

    Such a cute biking look (love the tee)! You still look stylish while being sporty! S.

    Like

Comments are closed.