Daily Outfit: A Little Bit Mod

Inspired by my search for white jewelry, I decided to put together a mod-inspired outfit with white accessories.  I think that white is one of the most under-utilized accent colors.  It is a neutral, but it can freshen up just about any outfit.  For my white accents in this outfit, I chose some opaque white earrings, white wedges and a white belt.  I would have rather used a waist-cinching belt, but since I don’t have one yet, I modified this trouser belt.  Sometimes you have to work with what you’ve got.

3445693126_87ab881669

The pink polka-dot  blouse and the pink bangle add some color to the outfit.  I chose my gray purse because it helps to lighten up the outfit, while still letting my white accessories shine.

3445693130_c2acb82664

Dress: American Rag (via Revolve)
Blouse: Target (thrifted)
Belt: Target
Shoes: Naturalizer
Purse: Morelle City Bag
Earrings: Target
Bangle: Thrifted

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Daily Outfit: A Little Bit Mod

  1. Clare says:

    Very cute! And I agree, you have a wonderful smile in your pictures…I love that!

    Like

  2. Sal says:

    The peeking-out blouse ties are darling.

    Oh, and you’ve got a lovely smile, lady. So glad you let us see it!

    Like

  3. kirafashion says:

    Hello!

    Thanks so much for passing at my blog, I am so happy to know yours!
    I love to make new friends and know new people 🙂

    Your style is fantastic, so classic ans so right!

    A kiss and hug,
    See you!
    Kira

    Like

  4. puglyfeet says:

    As usual, adorable!

    Like

  5. Meg says:

    I love how the white belt totally stands out. Cute outfit!

    Like

  6. Modest Mom says:

    Lovely! Ladylike and sexy all in one. You’re right about the white doing the trick.

    Like

  7. Anusha says:

    This is an incredibly pretty outfit! The color combo is perfect, and I just love how you paired it with white accessories … that’s really cool!

    Like

  8. ambika says:

    Super adorable!

    Like

Comments are closed.