Daily Outfit: A touch of green

One of the simplest outfit techniques is to create an outfit of primarily neutrals with a few pops of color.  For this outfit, I made various shades of green the accent color, with my ever versatile lime green purse and a seafoam tank peaking out from under the blouse.  I normally don’t like how these two shades of green look together, but since only a little of the seafoam shows, I think it works here.

3454908801_b9ccbb31f4

I know I’ve talked about these pants before and bashed them for being poly-blend, but I have to say, they have become one of my style essentials.  I love their gray textured color, the comfortable and flattering wide leg style and the fact that they’re lined.  The dry-clean aspect does annoy me a bit, but I’ve come to accept that as I add more to my work wardrobe (especially silk), visiting the dry cleaners will just become a part of life.  I just have to make it a regular routine and find a green dry cleaner that I like.

3454908795_644fcf14b41

Blouse: Ann Taylor Loft
Tank (under blouse): Express
Pants: BR Outlet
Shoes: Clarks Marilla
Purse: Easy Spirit
Necklace: Kira Ferrer
Bracelets: Jill Popowich
Earrings: Garage sale

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily Outfit: A touch of green

  1. Clare says:

    I love the button detail on this blouse! So cute and fresh! And I love how you always look so happy in your photos…keep that up for sure!

    Like

  2. Sal says:

    So agree. I was deeply annoyed when I realized that maintaining a work wardrobe meant regular dry cleaning. Dryel works wonders for some stuff, if you haven’t tried it yet …

    Like

  3. Pingback: Daily Outfit: Working the Button-down « Simple Elegance

Comments are closed.