Daily Outfit: A Bit Bohemian

Does anyone else ever have those days when they feel crappy, blah and uninspired?  Where trying to choose an outfit for the day becomes an hour-long chore?  Where every outfit either makes you feel fat, looks totally un-stylish or is a carbon copy of something you wore last week?  Yeah, that’s what the last few days have been like for me.  At times like this, I think that the best idea is to just wear something that you know you look good in, even if it is the exact outfit you wore last Thursday.  Because trying to be creative and original when you feel blah is not so easy, and sometimes just wearing something that you know you likes makes the day a bit easier to deal with.  Anyhow, this outfit is very similar to an outfit I wore recently for a bike trip to the grocery store.  I knew that I liked it then, so I decided to go ahead and wear it again yesterday.

 

3510991209_2ce660ca4d

See how wearing something you like can instantly make the day a bit brighter?  I’m so glad I kept this top around.  A few months ago, I put it into my “garments-to-be-cut-up-and-sewn-into-something-else” bin, but luckily in this case, I simply hadn’t gotten around to any of those projects.  When getting ready for a bike ride last week, I was really craving a nice jersey knit top that had a bit of length to it.  I pulled this back out, and now it once again has an honored place in my closet.

3510991221_921ed978dc

And yes, I’ve finally jumped onto the pegged jeans trend.  I had been hesitant to try this out for awhile, largely because my jeans were fitting too tight since I had gained a couple pounds.  I’ve been trying to eat healthier and ride my bike more, and I guess I’ve lost enough that now they fit alright (still a bit snug, but not obscenely tight).  I originally tried this outfit with the jeans rolled down, but it just didn’t have the right look.  

3510991227_6af866f258

I love how this outfit had a Euro-bohemian look to it.  I find myself very drawn to European styles, especially French style.  It’s amazing how simply adding a scarf instantly makes an outfit more chic.

Blouse: Target
Jeans: Express
Purse: Morelle Oyster
Shoes: Clarks Rime
Scarf: Thrifted
Necklace: Target
Earrings: Target
Bangles: Jill Popowich

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Daily Outfit: A Bit Bohemian

  1. Pingback: » Daily Outfit: A Bit Bohemian | Ежедневные новости мира моды

  2. Sal says:

    I do the same thing – if I’m uninspired, I go with a recent successful outfit. Love the rolled jeans, lady – super cute!

    Like

  3. KIRAFASHION says:

    This blouse is so much fun!

    Like

  4. Goober says:

    I totally know what you mean about those days where getting dressed is just so HARD – nothing looks right, you don’t feel good about how you look, and staying home in your pjs seems like the best idea 🙂

    Love the outfit you chose!

    Like

  5. Sher says:

    Yes, comfort clothes do exist 🙂 I have a neon green chenille sweater I put on to perk me up.

    Good thing you never got to your “project” Pretty tunic!

    Like

  6. Mary says:

    I’ve felt the same way this week! I love the outfit you came up with though– it’s gorgeous!

    undergradfab.blogspot.com

    Like

  7. missamyshops says:

    I’m on the pegged leg train finally too! I never thought I’d french roll my jeans again. Geez… XOXO, MissAmy

    Like

  8. Cynthia says:

    I love the look – but where is the scarf? And are the jeans straight leg before being rolled?

    So glad you saved the top!

    Like

    • Diana says:

      The scarf is tied around my head as a headband. The jeans are actually boot-cut jeans, which isn’t the ideal style for pegging, but works alright.

      Like

  9. academichic says:

    The proportions of this outfit on you are great. I love the longer banded top wth the cuffed skinny jeans! -A

    Like

  10. Anusha says:

    Ooh I have those ‘question mark’ garments too, which I usually end up glad I kept! I like the bright and cheery pattern of this top, and you raaawk those pegged jeans! I can’t wait to wear mine too, now the weather’s cooperative. You know I love that look!

    Like

  11. Pingback: Daily Outfit: Rocking the Leggings « Simple Elegance

  12. пaпa says:

    Да уж… Тут как люди раньше говорили: Агриппине засвербило в спине 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.