Daily Outfit: Debut of the Fiorenzas

Oh yes folks, the outfit has come.  The outfit which keeps me endlessly staring at my feet all day.  The outfit I have been planning since I received a lovely package in the mail last Wednesday.  Please welcome, the Fiorenzas.

3590162980_637967c698

Aren’t they beautiful?  Not too long ago, I could never have imagined myself owning a pair of orange shoes.  Every pair I had was black or brown.  Now, it’s hard to imagine getting dressed without the option of something colorful for my feet.

3590162990_8e3edc7574

That blouse came from true thifting serendipity.  When I got my shoes last week, I suddenly realized that I had nothing else orange in my wardrobe.  When I went on a trip to my favorite thrift store, Second Image, last week, I set out to remedy this.  To my surprise, I actually found multiple red-orange items, but this was the only one I ended up really liking.  It’s a very deep v-neck, so for now, I have to wear a cami underneath it.  I’m considering altering it, but for now, I like the layerability.

The jeans are actually a pair from Express that you’ve seen before as flared jeans.  I didn’t really like them this way, and lately I’ve been seriously craving a pair of dark wash skinny jeans.  I figured it made more sense to alter these than to buy a new pair, especially since the skinny jeans I find in stores never seem to fit my curves right.  Thus, a few measurements, some seam ripping, some sewing and lots of patience, and I’ve got a new pair of skinny jeans!

3590162986_82f4136935

The inspiration for this outfit came from Kimberly’s June Inspiration Calendar.  The day’s theme (Tuesday) was coral and turquoise, and while technically I’m wearing red-orange, I figured that it was close enough.

3590163006_2fe6dd3e9f

Blouse: Max Rave (thrifted)
Cami: Old Navy
Cardigan: Ann Taylor LOFT
Jeans: Express (re-conned)
Shoes: Fluevog Fiorenza
Purse: Morelle Charlotte
Necklace: Express
Bracelet: gift from friend
Earrings: gift from cousin

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Daily Outfit: Debut of the Fiorenzas

  1. Sal says:

    Hurrah! They’re fabulous, and the top is a perfect compliment to the orange and white pickstitching.

    Like

  2. Mary says:

    Those shoes are fantastic! Love the extra pop of color– I think you’ve definitely convinced me that I need some more colorful footwear 🙂

    undergradfab.blogspot.com

    Like

  3. m says:

    Wow! I love what you did with the jeans! Any more details on how you did it? I’ve never thought of altering flares to make skinnies, but have had the same issues with skinny jeans never fitting my hips and thighs. Anyway, they look great on you!

    Like

  4. Cindee says:

    Oooo! Those shoes are divine!

    Like

  5. Sher says:

    You are so talented! You altered those jeans yourself? Great job! Love those shoes too!

    Like

  6. winnie says:

    Those shoes are such a lovely shade and go so well with your little striped top!

    Like

  7. missamyshops says:

    And your feet love you for it, I am sure! XOXO, MissAmy

    Like

  8. puglyfeet says:

    I’m feeling serious shoe envy. 🙂

    Like

  9. Londyn says:

    Love your blog and love your style! 🙂 Fabulous!

    Like

  10. Clare says:

    Yay! I love the Vogs!!!!

    Like

  11. Anusha says:

    I love it … perfect outfit! The orange color rocks!

    Like

  12. Pingback: Summer budget update « Simple Elegance

  13. Pingback: Tutorial: Flared to Skinny Jeans « Simple Elegance

  14. Pingback: Year in Review: April, May, June « Smiles Go With Everything

Comments are closed.