Daily Outfit: All About the Shoes

Today’s Inspiration Calendar challenge was an easy one for me: make it all about the shoes!  Anyone who owns a pair of Fluevogs has this in the bag.  I decided to wear my beautiful Fiorenzas.  I kept the rest of the outfit simple, going with my favorite black dress, an orange cami to match the shoes, and a few, simple turquoise accents to keep the color palette from being too warm.

full body shot

I just recently bought that camisole at Gap with the express purpose of wearing it with these shoes.  Does anyone else buy clothes to match their favorite shoes?

top

I wear this Kira Ferrer initial necklace all the time, but I’ve never taken a close-up before.  Apparently, the trend of wearing necklaces with your name came from Carrie of Sex and the City.  I’ve never actually watched that show or the movie.  I just like the simplicity and sweetness of wearing your initial.

necklace

And let me re-iterate once again – buy colorful shoes!  They really can go with a lot more than you realize.  And if you have one pair in each color of the rainbow, you’ll always have something that goes with your outfit.

fiorenzas

Dress: American Rag Cie (via Revolve)
Cami: Gap
Belt: Thrifted
Shoes: John Fluevog Fiorenzas
Tote: Morelle Charlotte
Scarf (on purse): Thrifted
Necklace: Kira Ferrer
Earrings: Sara Westermark
Bangles: Jill Popowich

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Daily Outfit: All About the Shoes

  1. puglyfeet says:

    I adore everything about this outfit. Yes, the camisole matches your Fluevogs right on. 🙂

    Oh, Diana. When Sex in the City was still on HBO, I never bothered to watch it. My husband, on the other hand, loved it. I only started watching re-runs five years ago and it is now my favorite series EVER. Well styled, well written (not so much the pilot, though, but it got a lot better). We bought all six seasons on DVD. We saw the movie, too (though, the TV series was much better). Try it. I think you might like it, if not LOVE IT. 🙂 Anyhow, after having said all that, I adore your necklace, too.

    Like

  2. Goober says:

    The pops of color with the simple black dress are just fabulous. You look absolutely adorable.

    Like

  3. cindee says:

    just love this entire outfit, and quite obviously, ADORE the shoes! i’m a shoe freak. i like the turquoise belt you chose to wear with this ensemble too: perfect choice!

    Like

  4. Sher says:

    I love the addition of the turquoise belt! I’m in search of a bag the color of your shoes LOVELY!

    Like

  5. nic says:

    My husband was walking behind me when I was looking at this page and even he exclaimed “cool shoes!” Those are fabulous shoes and I love how you added the turquoise belt – awesome!

    I just found your blog (through your chickdowntown giveaway that was on Fashion After Forty’s blog) and am loving it!

    Like

  6. Anusha says:

    Such a wonderful color combination! I love how the orange on top balances the orange on the shoes. I’ve been discovering that with my clothes too, that if I match the shoes to some color on the blouse it makes everything look really good! I think color matching is a talent, and you’ve really got it down.

    Like

  7. elenalu says:

    really love this one! love the colors love the belt you look wonderful!

    Like

Comments are closed.