Daily Outfit: Simply Turquoise and Black

Normally when putting together an outfit, I prefer to have a least one dominant color, one accent color and a neutral.  On Friday, I decided to change things up a bit and build an outfit that only utilized two colors: turquoise and black.  It actually let the outfit come together incredibly quickly, which is unusual for me.  I like how limiting yourself to something simple can lead to such pleasant results.

3685310076_501a7fa3fa

Since I didn’t have to work, and it was still miserably hot, I decided to go for a comfy casual look.  I just got this jersey skirt on sale for only $20 the other day at Urban Outfitters.  I love that it satisfies my desire to have comfortable and casual skirts to wear on the weekend.  I added some black leggings later while indoors to combat frigid air conditioning.

3685310084_66dd69e8a2

While I said I was limited myself to two colors, I guess I cheated a little bit by throwing in a natural linen tote.  I kind of like how it reverse my usual formula, having a neutral become the accent color.

3685310078_363362ca91

That uber comfy v-neck tee was a great deal that I got at Express recently.  If they only had more colors that I liked, I would buy a ton of them.  The fabric is amazingly soft, and it was only $10 on sale!

3685310088_2023cd664e

3685310094_75655a6a9a

Tee: Express
Skirt: Urban Outfitters
Sandals: Clarks Rime
Tote: Morelle Charlotte
Necklace: Target
Bangle: Thrifted
Earrings: June Designs
Scarf (as headband): Thrifted

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Daily Outfit: Simply Turquoise and Black

  1. Clare says:

    I adore that skirt! And the simple but bright color combo is perfect for summer!

    Like

  2. Stéphanie says:

    Nice outfit !

    Like

  3. Mary says:

    What a great color combo! I absolutely love that skirt, too!

    Like

  4. Bianca says:

    I love a great t-shirt! Also, very cute outfit!~ I love the 2 colors with the tan bag!

    Like

  5. Sher says:

    quick easy breezy summer outfit!

    Like

  6. elenalu says:

    great skirt! and isnt it funny how hot it is but we have to also consider the COOOOOLD a/c indoors! im always with a cardi because of that! (but i must admit i love cardigans!)

    Like

  7. Love this color combination, darling!

    xoxox,
    CC

    Like

  8. Moïra-Mona says:

    I love your skirt and I like when the tee is in the skirt, it remembers me how my mother dressed me up and that I hated have my tee like that.
    Hope you’ll understand my english !

    Like

  9. Sal says:

    Love that gorgeous smile! And the two-tone outfit turned out fantastically – another flattering pairing.

    Like

  10. WaterGirl says:

    What a great, comfy but still cute summer outfit!

    Like

  11. puglyfeet says:

    Turquoise is a beautiful color on you. I have intense $20 skirt envy!

    Like

Comments are closed.