Daily Outfit(s): Playing Catch-up

I had a couple outfits this past weekend that I photographed and absolutely loved, but hadn’t managed to post about yet.  So here’s Saturday’s and Sunday’s outfits, just a bit late.

On Saturday, my boyfriend and I went out for dinner and movie, something we don’t get to do as often as we’d like.  While I’m not a big fan of wearing black in the daytime during the summer, I thought that this black top was perfectly chic for a night out.  Plus, I wore this blouse a ton during my stay in New York last October, so wearing it makes me feel like I’m there again.

dinner

I really wish Issac Mizrahi still designed for Target.  This blouse is so amazingly soft, with a gorgeous drape and a ton of versatility.  I’ve worn it in a million different ways, but here I kept things simple and casual, layering it over a gray lacy camisole and scrunching up the sleeves.

blouse

That necklace is one of my newest Etsy purchases that I am so absolutely in love with.  I’ve been longing for some long necklaces like nobody’s business, and I really wanted something that was simple silver with touches of color.  This beautiful gem fit the bill perfectly.  Thanks Pixisette!  I will definitely be coming back for more.

necklace

Cami: Old Navy
Blouse: Issac Mizrahi for Target
Jeans: Express Stella
Sandals: Clarks Rime
Necklace: Pixisette
Purse: Morelle City Bag
Bangles: Jill Popowich

Now for Sunday.  I spent the majority of the morning cleaning the house from top to bottom.  It was a lot of hard work, but it felt so amazingly relaxing when I was all done and had a completely clean house full of fresh air.  After getting myself cleaned up (isn’t it interesting how cleaning gets you dirty?) I wanted to keep this refreshed feeling in my outfit.  I went for light, summery colors, soft silhouettes and comfort.

summer

I was so happy with this outfit, especially that gorgeous cotton/modal blouse that I just got at Anthropologie.  I swear, I would buy one of just about everything in their store if I had unlimited money.  For now, I just have to be satisfied with one or two items a month, since that’s all I can (barely) afford.  It’s so worth it though, because everything I get from them I absolutely adore.

summer2

The shirt has such beautiful details.  I tried to capture it in the following image, and while not perfect, it gives you an idea of the lovely textured neckline.  It also shows how the blouse picked up on the blue stripes in my skirt.  I love how this skirt can go with so many colors.

details

Blouse: Anthropologie
Cardigan: Ann Taylor LOFT
Skirt: Lane Bryant (thrifted and altered)
Sandals: Born Savory
Belt: Thrifted
Purse: Thrifted and re-conned
Necklace: Kira Ferrer
Bangles: Jill Popowich
Earrings: Sara Westermark

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Daily Outfit(s): Playing Catch-up

  1. chezshoes says:

    I didn’t realize that Isaac didn’t design for Target anymore. How sad, one of my favorite skirts is several-year-old Isaac for Target!

    Like

  2. Sher says:

    Aren’t long necklaces wonderful? You can loop them around twice or tie them in a knot. So versatile and your is so pretty!

    Like

  3. KIRAFASHION says:

    I love how you look casual and cool!

    Kisses for you Diana!

    Like

  4. Clare says:

    I love the Chevron pattern on that skirt! You look just beautiful!

    Like

  5. Tina says:

    The detailing on your aqua blouse is divine!

    Like

  6. Bianca says:

    I love the Anthro blouse – it looks great on you too!

    Oh and i LOOOOVE long necklaces like nobody’s business. The one you have on with the black top is lovely!

    My hubby and I were in Target looking for a shirt and he asked me what happened to Issac Mizrahi and why didn’t they sell it anymore. I was shocked that he remembered the name- but I guess it because that’s the only thing I used to buy from Target, and I haven’t really been buying from them since he left.

    Like

  7. Cindee says:

    oh wow! your skirt from Sunday is gorgeous. i want one!

    Like

  8. Pingback: Year in Review: July, August, September « Smiles Go With Everything

Comments are closed.