Daily Outfit: White Cardi with a Dress

Exciting title, I know.  But that was the goal for Kim’s July Inspiration calendar for today, and that’s really what describes this outfit.  On summer days, it’s really nice to keep things simple.  A pretty dress, a light cotton cardigan, a few accessories and you’re good to go.

3728086836_c6453b845f

I love how versatile this dress is.  I’ve worn it with layers during colder months, I’ve kept it casual with leggings, and here I’ve dressed it up for a summer day at the office.  I know I say this a lot, but when you have limited closet space, versatility is a must.

3728086842_a140291bd3

I think that turquoise belt is fast becoming one of my essential accessories.  I love the bright punch of color and waist definition it can add to just about any outfit.  I’ve worn it with skirts, I’ve worn it over a waistcoat, here I’ve matched it with a dress.  I’ve paired it with green before, but I really like how it looks paired with navy here too.

3728086868_8c3b628eb3

3728086848_aab0f4aaa4

Cardi: Ann Taylor LOFT
Dress: Target (thrifted and re-conned)
Shoes: Dansko Novalee
Necklace: Express
Earrings: Sara Westermark
Belt: Thrifted
Bangle: Thrifted
Purse: Thrifted and re-conned

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Daily Outfit: White Cardi with a Dress

  1. Clare says:

    I really like the pattern on this dress…so soft and feminine. And that turquoise belt really pops…you look great! And thanks for all the well-wishes for my arm and job; I have a follow-up interview today, so keep the good vibes comin’! You’re awesome!

    Like

  2. Krystal says:

    Oh, all these colors work together so nicely! And the patterns to boot! Lovely! So summer chic!

    Like

  3. Sal says:

    The turquoise and brown combo is tops. And I’m with Clare – just love that feminine pattern on your dress.

    Like

  4. WaterGirl says:

    Super cute outfit…love the pattern of the dress!

    Like

  5. Very sweet look–I like the belt especially.

    Like

  6. Camille says:

    LOVE this look! The color combo is amazing, and it’s seriously flattering on you!

    Like

Comments are closed.