Daily Outfit: Cloudy with a Chance of Rain

So, yesterday started off rainy, overcast and cool.  The rain chance for the rest of the day was high, so I figured it would be the perfect day to break out a handknit sweater, summer scarf, and my wellies. Temperature wise, this outfit was perfect for my ever-chilly office.

3740255993_2393fc3844

But the rainy weather only lasted til about 10:00am.  And the it became sunny, bright, and really, oppressively hot.  And while I did have a pair of sandals to change into, I did not bring a backup in case the sweater became too warm.  I was comfy in my office, but I was sweltering outside.  Note to self: Never think that you know what Florida weather will do – always bring a back-up outfit.

3740255989_b151209149

Even though it got way too hot, I’m still glad I dug out my sweater.  I’ve only worn it once since I finished it in March, and it felt nice to give it some free time out of the closet.

3740256025_949a711fcc

3740256033_7e1a7b6281

3740256047_eb2a7964da

Sweater: Handknit by me
Jeans: Express
Sandals: Clarks Rime
Rainboots: Plueys.com
Scarf: Gap
Purse: Morelle Charlotte
Necklace: Avon
Earrings: June Designs
Bangles: Jill Popowich

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Daily Outfit: Cloudy with a Chance of Rain

  1. Clare says:

    I LOVE the green and purple together!! I saw it last night when you linked to your Weardrobe page and thought “when did she wear that? But I LOVE IT!” and now I know! I love how the purple in the scarf pulls out the pattern in the wellies, too.

    Like

  2. Sher says:

    Yeah for rain! It gives us a chance to wear our wellies!

    Like

  3. Cindee says:

    i just love the green sweater with the purple scarf and rainboots!! very pretty color combo there and those boots look like tons of fun to wear!

    Like

  4. Goober says:

    Your sweater is amazing – I’m so impressed you knit it yourself – that’s awesome!

    You look great – too bad the weather didn’t cooperate, that was very rude of it 🙂

    Like

  5. Modest Mom says:

    Great sweater. Doesn’t it feel good to wear something you knit? I hate weather like that. We had the same thing here — rainy and cool and then rainy and muggy!

    Like

  6. Love your boots and scarf, darling!

    xoxox,
    CC

    Like

  7. Sal says:

    Oh, those boots! SUCH fun. And I love the photo of you swinging your scarf – like a little happy rain dance.

    Like

  8. m says:

    the proportions of the outfit with the boots are really flattering, cute! 🙂 and beautiful sweater

    Like

  9. Bianca says:

    I love the sandals.

    Also, how cool is that sweater – that you made yourself! i am so impressed!! Very cool.

    Like

  10. alison says:

    aww your rain boots are too cute!! i need a fun pair for the winter…
    xox
    http://www.froufroufashionista.blogspot.com

    Like

  11. Kristin says:

    In love with your wellies!

    Like

  12. Green + purple= fabulous combo!
    We need the rain over here…I’dl wear waterproof mascara & want to wear my wellies too!

    Like

  13. WaterGirl says:

    Ahhh, yes, the infamous “90% chance of rain with temps in the 80’s” forcast but the day ends up being sunny, clear and 105 degrees…gotta love this crazy FL weather! I’ve def learned to have a contingency plan in this climate. 🙂

    Like

  14. Krystal Bick says:

    Another note to self: Rain boots are awesome. Must purchase soon and do a rain dance. Loving the look(s)! And way to plan for wacky weather. 🙂

    Like

  15. Struggler says:

    Wonderful wellies, they make a rainy day almost fun!

    Like

Comments are closed.