Daily Outfit: Shades of Blue

Twee

Okay, I admit that the above pose is a bit twee, but it was just too cute to not include it.  This outfit began with trying to figure out a way to wear my beautiful Anthropologie full mini skirt.  It can be a difficult piece to pull off.  The fullness of the skirt means that I want something relatively structured on top to balance it out.  The khaki color is very muted, so it looks better with something vibrant and colorful.  After trying a few combinations, I settled on this one.  I was really surprised at just how well aqua and seafoam look together.

details

That belt is fast becoming a new favorite.  I bought it last weekend when I was quickly stopping in a new thrift store.  It was really disorganized, and I wasn’t in the mood to hunt for buried treasure, so I just looked over the accessories and got this and a silver necklace.  Definitely the best $1 I’ve spent lately!

tops

I’m so glad I found a way to wear this skirt.  It’s so cute and comfortable and has such darling details.  I need to get more bright and structured tops to wear with it.

3770044808_d1e832f0e7

Blazer: Forever 21 (via Revolve)
Blouse: Anthropologie
Skirt: Anthropologie
Sandals: Dansko Neve
Purse: Morelle Oyster
Belt: Thrifted
Earrings: June Designs
Necklace: Target
Bangles: Jill Popowich

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Daily Outfit: Shades of Blue

  1. Modest Mom says:

    Love it! The top really does balance the fullness of the skirt. You look great.

    Like

  2. Jenna says:

    I like this outfit. It is polished yet simple. I like what you did with the color mixing. I like the neutrals with the blues!

    Like

  3. Clare says:

    I love this skirt every time you wear it, and this is no exception!! The blues are perfect, and yes, your poses are adorable, but I think that’s okay!!

    Like

  4. Sal says:

    Another amazing color combo! I’m enamored of full skirts, too, and have that same instinct: Fitted on top, or you’re stuck with too much volume. The cropped blazer works perfectly.

    Like

  5. Love it, especially that little jacket!

    xoxox,
    CC

    Like

  6. winnie says:

    That blue is so your colour!!

    Like

  7. Bianca says:

    This is my favorite jacket of yours. 🙂 I also wear these 2 colors together – it looks great on ya!!

    Like

  8. ambika says:

    I’ve often had trouble with some of Anthro’s frillier skirts. You’ve balance this one perfectly.

    Like

  9. WaterGirl says:

    Blue is such a lovely color on you…love everything about this outfit!

    Like

  10. bluerose says:

    Thank you for the multiple comments. Very cute and summery outfit. Your blog is always interesting, because you obviously are developing a great personal style.

    Like

  11. Mary says:

    Love how you paired the different shades together– it’s always nice to discover such great color combinations by accident 🙂 You look great!

    Like

  12. Sher says:

    Those are my shades of blue! Of course I love it too!

    Like

  13. Eyeliah says:

    Oh I do love all that blue – and an adorable photo indeed. I think my comments might be working again… thanks for your patience. 🙂

    Like

  14. WendyB says:

    Totally cute!

    Like

  15. Kristen says:

    The belt really pulls it together; the shiny texture brings the eye down so you can appreciate the details of the skirt buttons, and then the colors of the jacket and top, and the cool nubbly texture of the shirt detail. But it all starts with the belt. Great job, this is one of my favorite outfits of yours! Very memorable and still effortless.

    Like

Comments are closed.