Daily Outfit: Mix It Up

3841792181_c16fa8cceb

Guess what everyone?  Today is officially my two year blogiversary!  Two years ago I started this blog as Kitty’s Creations, a knitting and crafting blog.  Last year, around October, I decided to change it to Simple Elegance, a style blog, and I’ve been loving it.  Quite honestly, blogging is one of my favorite past-times, and I think it has helped me develop so much, both in my sense of style and as a person.

3841792183_2066d98780

Blogging has helped me to learn how to really make the best use of my wardrobe.  Take this outfit for instance.  This combination of blouse and jeans is something I wear pretty frequently, but have only shown on here once before.  Yesterday, I wanted to go with this combination, but I wanted to do something different and unexpected.  Adding a burgandy cardigan (for my cold office) and a necklace with touches of green was just what it needed.

3841798401_1cb5fd884d

And since it’s my blogiversary, I’m planning a giveaway!  Watch for a post on it later this afternoon!

Blouse: Target
Cardigan: DKNY? (via Revolve)
Jeans: Express (re-conned)
Sandals: Clarks Rime
Purse: Morelle Oyster
Necklace: PixiSette
Earrings: Sara Westermark
Bangles: Jill Popowich

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Daily Outfit: Mix It Up

  1. qin says:

    The cardigan is sweet ! You have a great smile 😀

    Like

  2. Mary says:

    Happy 2nd blogoversary! That’s so exciting! This outfit is a perfect fit for such a momentous day– love the way the cardigan & necklace accent that gorgeous shirt.

    Like

  3. Kristen says:

    Love the burghundy and pink together. Happy Blog-aversary!

    Like

  4. WaterGirl says:

    Happy blogiversary! I’ve found blogging has done alot of the same things for me, which honestly somewhat surprised me. I never thought taking daily photos and posting them to my blog would provide so much clarity on what does and doesn’t work for me, as well as help me try new things I wouldn’t have otherwise. Anyhoo, love the pattern and colors of the blouse!

    Like

  5. Goober says:

    Happy Blogoversary!

    Like

  6. Sher says:

    Congratulations! 2 yrs! I was just wondering how long I will last ;D

    What I love about blogging is meeting the new people. And taking those photos has become second nature, so I might just hang around.

    Like

  7. Sal says:

    Congrats, doll!

    Like

  8. nurmisur says:

    Happy blogiversary!
    I also agree that blogging is a very good tool to improve oneself.And you make friends around the world.
    You’ve been very stylish this week.Hope it has been a good first week at work.

    Like

Comments are closed.