Daily Outfit: It's Never Enough

I realize that I’ve gone on and on about my love for Dansko Nolita wedges, so please bear with me as I gush once more.  I mentioned not too long ago that I really wanted to get the Dansko Nena boots so that I could continue to enjoy my favorite Dansko wedge once the temps turn cold.  Well, just before I started my shopping ban, I lucked out and got a pair on Ebay, in my size, in the exact color that I wanted, for $125.  And I just couldn’t wait for fall to wear them.

full

I think these have become one of my favorite pairs of shoes ever.  They’re comfortable, they look great, they’re mid-calf, which is becoming my favorite boot height.  I’m in love.  I will be wearing these a ton.

3843113231_781d95bf21

They were fully worth the hunt and money.  I don’t normally like the look of wedge boots, but these are an exception for two reasons: 1) The heel is a different color from the rest of the boot, setting it apart so I don’t look like I’m wearing blocks on my feet, and 2) the indentation on the wedge heel makes it look more like a traditional heel.

3843113235_07ae586d97

By the way, this outfit employs a trick I learned from Stacy and Clinton (but intuitively understood as well).  When you wear a pattern with several colors in it, pick one or two of them to accentuate with accessories.  In this case, I pulled out the green and tan by wearing a green necklace, green purse and tan boots.

3843113263_69679b5331

 

Blouse: Target (thrifted)
Skirt: Ann Taylor LOFT
Boots: Dansko Nena
Purse: Naturalizer
Necklace: PixiSette
Earrings: June Designs
Bangles: Jill Popowich

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Daily Outfit: It's Never Enough

  1. Cindee says:

    oooo!! love these boots! very flattering!

    Like

  2. Sal says:

    You’re gonna wear those boots to death, lady. I’ve got ’em in brown and black and wear them all fall and winter long!

    Like

  3. Kristen says:

    Those boots are SO CUTE! I am heading in the opposite direction of you and becoming less of a fan of mid-calf boots, but I stand corrected this time: they look fantastic on you.

    Like

  4. qin says:

    I like the necklace 😀

    Like

  5. Mary says:

    GORGEOUS boots! I’m having major shoe envy right about now. Love the color scheme, too!

    Like

  6. Clare says:

    This is a fanTAStic outfit, I love it!! You are spot-on with the colors, and I can’t wait to see more of those boots!

    Like

  7. Michelle says:

    Those are absolutely adorable on you!

    Like

  8. Lauren Cooke says:

    Love those shoes, they look so incredibly comfortable!

    Like

  9. nurmisur says:

    Very nice outfit and a good choice for the acessories color. I heard about that rule but have never actually tried it.
    You’re making me want some ankle boots;)

    Like

  10. Pingback: Year in Review: July, August, September « Smiles Go With Everything

  11. Hello really good blog!!

    Like

Comments are closed.