Daily Outfit: New Hair!

I’ve been loving my hair cut.  The last few times I’ve gone to get my hair done, I’ve felt like they were the best hair cuts I’d ever had.  But at the same time, I don’t like to get into a rut.  I decided that when I got my hair cut yesterday, I would change it slightly.  So I decided to go for a bit more bangs – and I love it!

3863618052_f02c00a756

The new ‘do looks absolutely amazing with headbands.  I’m looking forward to try new ways of styling it.  If you haven’t tried a new style with your hair for a long time, go out and spend some money on a nice hair cut.  It’s an accessory you wear everyday, so you want it to look its best.  Cut out some photos of a look that you love, and have a good talk with your stylist about what will and won’t work for your hair.

3863618054_2d27e01e58

This outfit is actually a combination I wear frequently, but have never managed to photograph.  While I love the mix of colors, I do feel that the outfit has a bit too much volume, which can make me look heavier than I actually am.  I’d love to get a slimmer, more structured blouse in this color.

3863618038_2aee1aa2ee

And don’t forget, my necklace giveaway ends tonight (Friday) at midnight, Eastern Standard Time.  There’s still time to enter!

3863618044_4f73496460

3863618048_66c729c9b3

Blouse: Forever 21 (thrifted)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (re-conned)
Purse: Morelle Charlotte
Brooch (on purse): Ann Taylor LOFT
Shoes: Dansko Nicolette
Headband: Target
Necklace: Express
Earrings: June Designs
Bangles: Jill Popowich

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Daily Outfit: New Hair!

  1. Cindee says:

    cute haircut! love the skirt too!

    Like

  2. Denise says:

    I love that outfit- and I think the cut on that blouse is flattering. I don’t think it makes you look heavy at all. I have a similar one in black.

    Like

  3. qin says:

    Great hair! Nice skirt too 😀

    Like

  4. gina says:

    I love the brooch on your purse!

    Like

  5. kristophine says:

    Your hair is so lovely! I’m a little jealous; I’ve always wished I could do a style like that, but my hair is too curly to cooperate. And the skirt and bag combination works beautifully.

    Like

  6. puglyfeet says:

    Very pretty hair!!

    Like

  7. nurmisur says:

    Love your new hairstyle.My hair is long due a haircut, maybe next weekend…
    You might be right about the shirt, did you try to tuck it in?It is a lovely color on you.

    Like

  8. Clare says:

    Your new haircut looks absolutely gorgeous, Diana. I love it!! You look fantastic today; I’m glad you finally photographed this look!!

    Oh, and I WANT a Morelle bag. So. Bad.

    Like

  9. Kristen says:

    Great haircut!

    Like

  10. Eyeliah says:

    Oh that is cute, I like the shortness in the back. It’s been a while since I’ve been on your blog, gosh! catching up…

    Like

Comments are closed.