Accessories Inventory: The Raw Numbers

3867903365_ab470190c2

My Accessories Spread

I thoroughly enjoyed my wardrobe inventory, and it seems that many of you did too.  I’ve decided to go ahead and do a similar inventory of my accessories. I don’t think there will be quite as much purging here though.  Since accessories take up much less space than clothes, it’s possible to have a lot more, and it isn’t as bad when something doesn’t get worn constantly.  I love using accessories to add a special touch to an outfit, so for the most part, I like to have them in as many varieties as possible.  That being said, if something has been sitting in your jewelry box for years without being worn, it needs to go.  If it has sentimental value, then store it someplace safe.

This first post is just focusing on raw numbers.  In future posts, I’ll go into more analysis of what I have and what I need.  I’ll also talk a bit about the importance of keeping your accessories organized and out where you can see them.

Here’s the math:

  • Scarves:19
  • Hats: 2
  • Headbands: 2 (not counting generic fabric headbands)
  • Belts (waist-cinching): 9
  • Belts (trouser): 2
  • Purses: 12
  • Shoes: 23
  • Necklaces: 17
  • Bracelets: 17
  • Earrings: 15
  • Brooches: 5
  • Rings: 3
About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in About me and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Accessories Inventory: The Raw Numbers

  1. Kate says:

    Your accessory storage/display system is lovely! I’ve been looking for a better way to store my scarves – they’re currently just all looped around the rungs of my wrought-iron bed. I may have to adapt your method to work with my closet’s sliding doors!

    Like

  2. Modest Mom says:

    I am going to copy the way you have your scarves stored! I love that idea.

    Like

  3. Sal says:

    I’m in awe of how beautifully displayed these are, lady!

    Like

  4. Sher says:

    what a lovely collection! Now come to my house? LOL!

    Like

  5. eyeliah says:

    You are so nicely organized… and I think you need to thrift a couple more hats!! Other than that you are covered!! Now need to find your wardrobe post.

    Like

  6. eyeliah says:

    okay I can’t find it… but I am pretty sure I read it already..

    Like

  7. Winnie says:

    Oh wow, how neat and tidy you are! My accessories and necklaces are piled on top of each other. I’m beginning to think I’m a bit of a hoarder…I find it so hard to throw things out. Must try and sort my things out soon otherwise there will be no room for the new!

    Like

  8. Becca says:

    WOW, luv the way you house your accessories!

    Like

  9. Elaine says:

    I just found your Wardrobe Inventory posts. It took me a while but I’m glad I did! I’m all about utilizing every item of clothing in your closet…that’s what they’re there for, to be worn!! I can’t believe I never did this…. I am going straight to my closet to do this now. Thanks for the inspiration! 🙂

    Like

  10. ShopKim says:

    I love how you have it all set up! I need to put something up in my own closet for scarfs and extras.

    Like

Comments are closed.