Daily Outfit(s): Beach Fun

(As I’m adjusting to a new work schedule this week, and as my tripod is broken, this week will be another set of scheduled topic-related posts. Next week, I’ll get back to regular daily outfit posting)

I’m getting into the swing of work again.  I’m starting a new job later this week as a temporary librarian at an elementary school.  This is set to last until Thanksgiving, at which time I’ll go back to my old job if I don’t get a permanent position.  I’m really excited about it, because I’ll be gaining valuable work experience.  I’ll also be working full time for the first time in awhile, so I’ll have to really learn how to budget time.  I’m finding that I’m enjoying my blog reading most when I have a solid block of time to read, which is usually on Thursdays or on the weekend.  So if I comment on your blog several days after you posted, that’s probably why.  I’m still managing to get posts written, but the biggest challenge will be getting good outfit shots.  I have to be at work at 7:00 am, so I leave the house before the sun rises.  I’ll have to adapt to taking pics in the afternoon I guess.

Anyhow, I promised you a beach trip re-cap, and this is it.

beach

This was the view from our hotel room.  We stayed at this beautiful and quirky hotel, the Nordvind at Treasure Island, FL.   Everyone there was super nice, and the location was perfect, because there weren’t insane amounts of tourists on this part of the beach.

bridge

We frequently crossed the bridge to Madeira Beach and John’s Pass Village, a fun and somewhat touristy destination.  The above image is a view of some construction debris from the bridge.  For some reason, I find industrial things really beautiful.

beach reading

I love to get in some good beach reading, and this time it was Vonnegut’s Breakfast of Champions.

beach casual
Swimsuit: Target
Tube Top: Target (thrifted)
Skirt: Ann Taylor LOFT
Sandals: Born Savory
Tote: Old Navy
Bangles: Jill Popowich

I try to vary my swim suit top necklines so that my tan lines don’t get too strong.  Normally, I don’t like bohemian styles, but there’s something about the crazy casualness of the beach that makes this paisley top fit in perfectly.

keen sarasota

And you’ve already met my new Keen Sarasotas a few days ago.  Best beach shoes ever.

That’s it for my beach re-cap.  Hopefully I’ll get back into the swing of regular outfit posts soon.

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in About me, Outfits and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Daily Outfit(s): Beach Fun

  1. Kasmira says:

    Ooooh, I’ve been wanting to read that book! Is it any good?

    Like

  2. gina says:

    That dress is awesome! It certainly doesn’t look like typical theme park stuff. It looks great! Sophisticated and bohemian, and the cut is perfect on you.

    Like

  3. nurmisur says:

    Hope you’re enjoying your new work.
    The beach outfits were lovely. Your boyfriend showed a tremendous good taste when he bought that dress.

    Like

  4. Winnie says:

    I love your photos, the water looks so incredibly clear!

    Like

  5. Sher says:

    That dress is just gorgeous! I’ll have to go back to bush gardens just to get one 😉

    Like

  6. puglyfeet says:

    Your outfits look darling and my favorite is the bohemian, crazy paisley dress — it’s quite lovely. Love your red nail polish and aqua Keens!

    Your getaway looked fun an fabulous.

    Like

  7. sraikh says:

    That dress is beautiful. Boyfriend has good taste. *wink wink*

    Like

  8. Pingback: Year in Review: July, August, September « Smiles Go With Everything

Comments are closed.