Daily Outfit: Let the Sunshine In

full shot

I think I am starting to come to terms with the fact that the weather will not get below 70 degrees here for at least another month.  I want the cold weather to arrive so badly, but what I really should be doing is enjoying the last blast of summer.  This outfit is a good summer to fall transition outfit.  I’ve got a cardigan to make me feel a little more like fall is here, while the yellow accents are fresh and summery.
top

I originally bought this tee at Old Navy with the intention of wearing it while working out, but lately I’ve really liked wearing it out on the weekends.  The bold stripes are a lot of fun, the cut is very flattering, and I like that the neckline lets a bit of my clavicle show.

3937305769_0fbd134c88

Tee: Old Navy
Cardigan: Anthropologie
Skirt: Ann Taylor LOFT
Shoes: John Fluevog Malibrans
Purse: Morelle City Bag
Headband: Target
Necklace: Chocolate Cake Jewels

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Daily Outfit: Let the Sunshine In

  1. ShopKim says:

    I think the yellow accents throughout are perfect!

    Like

  2. Cindee says:

    cute outfit! love the shades of blue and the yellow pops of color together!

    Like

  3. Sher says:

    gorgeous colors! Appreciate the warm 😉

    Like

  4. qin says:

    I like the tee 😀

    Like

  5. gina says:

    You look cute! I like the yellow accents with the blue stripes.

    Like

  6. eyeliah says:

    Yes, I am making the most of it too. I think blue is your favorite color, looks great on you.

    Like

  7. Clare says:

    Diana, this outfit is so cute! And your haircut is SO flattering!! Enjoy summer for sure; it’s been cloudy and miserable for a whole week here… 😦

    Like

  8. alliedow says:

    I love this outfit!!!

    Like

  9. Pingback: Year in Review: July, August, September « Smiles Go With Everything

Comments are closed.