Fall Inspiration Board

3963259095_72be5b87bc

I love keeping an inspiration board.  As I flip through magazines, I’ll tear out pages that contain things that inspire me, designs, colors, and looks that I’m drawn too.  Many of these then go into an inspiration folder that I keep, but those that resonate the strongest are put on my inspiration board.  I also keep cards from favorite Etsy sellers and local shops, cards, quotes, anything that inspires me.  Right now I’m finding myself really drawn to purple and yellow, cozy fall styles, mod, bombshell, indie, etc.

Do you keep an inspiration board?  What images are inspiring you right now?

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in About me and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fall Inspiration Board

  1. ShopKim says:

    I don’t keep a board or even a folder but I might start. I’ve been paying a lot more attention to the images that grab me and the details of the outfits. I can’t always put something similar together but it helps me focus more on what I’m drawn to. I love that yellow coat on your board!

    Like

  2. Sal says:

    Most of my inspiring images go into a big binder, which gets frequently consulted for outfit inspiration.

    Like

  3. Kristine says:

    I crave that yellow coat from J. Crew!!

    Like

  4. gina says:

    I don’t have an actual board, but I tape photos to the wall in my closet, right outside my bathroom. Right now, I have a photo from the J.Crew catalog and one from Teen Vogue with outfits that I want to copy almost exactly, and the rest of the photos just have something about them that I find interesting or inspiring.

    Like

  5. elena says:

    guess we alike in this 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.