Daily Outfit: Secondhand Chic

I love it when outfits end up being almost entirely second-hand and still chic.  That’s what happened with this outfit.

full shot

Basically everything in this outfit except the shoes and watch is thrifted, vintage or secondhand.  It uses my new favorite color palette of black, white and red, with a nice touch of navy.  I think this little black dress was probably one of the best purchases I’ve ever made.  I’ve remixed it more times than I can count.

top

By the way, I haven’t forgotten about everyone’s blogs.  I’m still getting used to my forty-hour work week schedule, and most days I’m so exhausted when I get home that all I want to do is sit in front of the TV and veg out.  I miss reading blogs so much, and I’m desperately trying to find a way to organize my time better so I can get back to it.

Dress: American Rag Cie (Revolve)
Blouse: Target (thrifted)
Belt: Old Baltimore Vintage
Shoes: Clarks Apple Sky
Purse: Thrifted and re-conned
Watch: Target

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Daily Outfit: Secondhand Chic

  1. Clare says:

    I love the two different necklines in this outfit, and the pop of brightness from the skirt and belt. This is just a fabulous look on you.

    Like

  2. Sal says:

    Super cute!

    Like

  3. Kyla says:

    I love this! That blouse looks great paired under the dress!

    Like

  4. elena says:

    woot! second hand chic is the best 😉

    Like

  5. Becky says:

    Love the pose in front of the books! And great layering!

    Like

  6. I’m wearing an outfit that the majority is secondhand today too (except for tights, shoes and my usual jewelry)! There is such great stuff out there it is hard to justify going to the mall and dropping a bunch of green stuff!

    I like the look of the shirt’s neckline layered under the dress!

    Like

  7. nurmisur says:

    You look very cute and I love the pictures with the bookshelves behind.
    Hope you’re enjoying your work 🙂

    Like

  8. Cindee says:

    this is fabulous. i’m stealing this idea soon. i already have a black dress like this! just need to figure out if i have a red shirt and need to fix my white belt again!

    Like

  9. I would have never thought to put a shirt under the dress with different necklines! Great!

    Like

  10. Pingback: Daily Outfit: Notice a Theme? « Simple Elegance

Comments are closed.