Daily Outfit: Hello, Fall.

Last week, we had a nice cold spat, and the morning of this outfit, it was actually in the fifties!  I had to take advantage of the cold while I had it, and I’d been itching to try a new layering technique inspired by Lucky.

4036139122_2b5a9da69b

This was just the right amount of warmth for the morning.  I love the look of the scarf and cardi being belted together.  This day also gave me a chance to wear my knee high boots for the first time.  I wish we had more cold days in Florida.

4036139124_f8d9ceef30

Unfortunately, my place of work had the heater on full blast, and all this was way too warm for indoors.  Luckily, I devised a clever remix to make this outfit work. I wore the scarf as a shawl, and then belted it around the waist.  Chic and practical.

4036139126_ed33fcbd94

4036139146_91fb42dd11

Dress: Express
Cardigan: Handknit
Scarf: Target
Tights: Target
Boots: Dansko Risa
Belt: Thrifted
Purse: Morelle Oyster

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Daily Outfit: Hello, Fall.

  1. Clare says:

    I love this! I saw this idea in Lucky as well (and on the Academichic ladies) and wanted to try it but haven’t yet. It looks fabulous on you!

    Like

  2. Sally says:

    The belted scarf/cardi combo looks so fresh.

    Like

  3. elena says:

    ok you rock!! love both ideas and hmm might have to try these cause its always a totally different temp inside the office like yours too

    Like

  4. ShopKim says:

    What a perfect way to get a very close look but just removing a layer. You look great!

    Like

  5. Goober says:

    I love both belted looks – so cute. Definitely an idea I am going to steal 🙂

    Like

  6. Mary says:

    Diana, I LOVE this outfit! The tights, the sweater, the belt– all so, so cute. You’ve definitely given me some inspiration– I’ve been feeling like I’ve hit a wall getting back into dressing for winter and this is so chic & fun!

    Like

  7. WaterGirl says:

    Love it! And I am sooooooo ready for cooler weather…we keep getting these little days or bursts of cool weather, but nothing that lasts. Love the boots too!

    Like

  8. nurmisur says:

    That is a wonderful idea. Have to try that belted look.

    Like

  9. MissAmy says:

    I love the red tights – so cheerful!

    Like

  10. kristophine says:

    It is adorable that you call that cold. What a great color combination; I kind of want to eat it.

    Like

  11. sraikh says:

    I tried the belted scarf look.
    Am linking my post to you.

    Like

  12. Pingback: Day 2/ Daily Outfit/Update on Stuff « Asaaan

  13. Pingback: Daily Outfit: 85 Degrees « Simple Elegance

  14. Pingback: Year in Review: October, November, December « Smiles Go With Everything

  15. Pingback: Smiles Go With Everything » Year in Review: October, November, December

Comments are closed.