Daily Outfit: Bang, bang, bang

4039206821_8c3c735404

Notice a difference in the hair?  I love, love, love how these bangs turned out.  I really wanted bangs similar to Zooey Deschanel’s, but with short hair instead of long hair.  I love how the bangs are sweet without being too childish.  And once again, they make for awesome headband opportunities.

4039206823_42511968fe

I actually had the image from Zooey’s ad for Cotton in mind when I put this outfit together. It certainly isn’t a literal interpretation, but I feel like I got the spirit of the image down.

4039206827_06a4a20ae8

I’m going to put together a photo tutorial of how I tied my scarf up soon.  It really is a fun way to wear a medium length scarf, and it’s super easy to do.

Blouse: Anthropologie
Cardigan: Ann Taylor LOFT
Jeans: Express
Shoes: Clarks Marilla
Purse: Morelle City Bag
Headband: Anthropologie
Earrings: Efy Tal
Scarf: Thrifted
Watch: Target

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Daily Outfit: Bang, bang, bang

  1. Sally says:

    The bangs are fantastic! How fun to mix up your hairstyle.

    Like

  2. Kyla says:

    I love your new ‘do! Bangs are the BEST accessory!

    Like

  3. Clare says:

    Ooh, Diana, I LOVE the bangs! They look lovely on you. And I’ve been ogling that Cotton ad for weeks trying to figure out how to channel it…you look great!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Year in Review: October, November, December « Smiles Go With Everything

Comments are closed.