Daily Outfit: Mad Men

4061175935_b9974b9c70

I’m not sure how I managed to take so few photos of this outfit, because I absolutely loved it.  I felt kind like a secretary on Mad Men all day, although this outfit still pales in comparison with Joan Holloway.  I just recently got this skirt altered.  The fit just wasn’t right before. I got the waist taken in and the hips let out, and it looks much better now.

I love how the amethyst necklace made the cardigan look more plum than burgandy.  And you better believe that’s cashmere.  One day I hope to own lots of cashmere.

4061175933_8d1f50cf1d

Blouse: Ann Taylor LOFT (thrifted)
Cardigan: DKNY (via Revolve)
Skirt: Semantiks (Nordstrom)
Shoes: Clarks Apple Sky
Purse: Easy Spirit
Headband: Anthropologie
Necklace: Red Chair

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Daily Outfit: Mad Men

  1. Clare says:

    Gorgeous. I love this! Very Mad-Men-esque.

    Like

  2. Lauren Cooke says:

    Gorgeous outfit, the colours are lovely and you have that perfect balance of smart and quirky all in one go.

    Thank you for the lovely comment on my blog the other day by the way, you know that I always keep an eye on your blog and it was so nice to know you do the same!

    x

    Like

  3. Jenna says:

    Love this outfit on you. The shapes, the colors, and the design. Everything is great!

    Like

  4. Sher says:

    I love a classic office outfit. Cardi and skirt you can’t go wrong 😉

    Like

  5. Kyla says:

    This is gorgeous! LOVE the color palette!

    Like

  6. Sally says:

    Isn’t playing with the sexy secretary look such fun? Loving the black and plum – what a great mix!

    Like

  7. Anusha says:

    OMG I love it! Very Joan Holloway! Even the print of the blouse is very ’60s. The fit is perfect on you. :o)

    Like

  8. Eyeliah says:

    It’s great, I adore that top. I can’t believe how long it’s been since I stopped by!

    Like

  9. nurmisur says:

    Very pretty!And I love the colors of the cardigan with the bag.

    Like

  10. Kristen says:

    This is so cute on you! I love the green of the Morelle bag against the plum sweater.

    Like

  11. Bianca says:

    THis is just beautiful! I love the cardigan and the top!!

    So pretty.

    Like

  12. Pingback: Year in Review: October, November, December « Smiles Go With Everything

Comments are closed.