Daily Outfit: 85 Degrees

4061186345_6bbc2fb120

Anyone want to send some cold weather down to Florida?  There’s so many fall looks that I’m itching to wear, but ever since our one cold spat, it’s been in the eighties most days.  So I’ve decided that if the fall weather won’t come to us, then I’ll make fall looks work for warm weather.

4061186355_5662ee99c1

Today’s look is very similar to what I wore on the one cold day so far, except with this version, I’m wearing a summer scarf, a light cotton cardigan, cotton leggings and sandals.  I had to remove a few layers during the hottest part of the day, but otherwise this worked fine.  Take that Florida heat!

4061186373_6bbc2fb120

Dress: Express
Leggings: Target
Cardigan: Ann Taylor LOFT
Scarf: Express
Belt: Vintage
Purse: Morelle City Bag
Sandals: Clarks Rime
Necklace: Kira Ferrer
Earrings: Gift from cousin

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Daily Outfit: 85 Degrees

  1. Clare says:

    I’m very impressed. You definitely have a knack for dressing for hot weather without looking too boring or repetitive. Love the scarf!

    Like

  2. Cindee says:

    love the brightly colored scarf and how you have belted it to you. cuteness!

    Like

  3. ShopKim says:

    I really wish I could send you some chilly weather!! While I envy that you don’t have freezing cold days, I would surely miss the cool days. Here’s hoping a cold spell is headed your way!

    Like

  4. alliedow says:

    Love it love it love it. you totally have the northeast look down!

    Like

Comments are closed.