Shopping Ban: Week 13

This week, I had $14 left from last week, plus $15 for this week.  What did I buy?

2009-11-04 at 17-02-09

Simply Pretty button ring from ShopKim $8

I’ve mentioned several times that I’m lacking in the ring department.  I am also very, very drawn to purple lately.  This ring satisfies both those needs.  I love the nice touch of purple it adds to outfits, and I’ve already received several compliments.  If you haven’t yet, go check out ShopKim’s rings.  She’s got a great selection (and she’s also a regular reader of this blog : )

Anything else?

913590_050_b

Beso V Neck $10 (on sale) Anthropologie

Way back in week 3 of the ban, I tried on this lovely purple blouse.  But back then, it was over $50 and I just wasn’t ready to spend that much on it yet.  However, good things come to those who wait.  I heard on Effortless Anthropologie that there were some amazing in-store sale prices right now, so I had to check it out.  The fit on this blouse is a bit loose, and even though I usually wear a medium, a small might have been better.  Still, I think I can make it work, and for a mere $10, it’s worth the try.  I also bought a beautiful brown and tan stretchy belt for only $20.  You’ll be seeing it soon.

So, all this leaves me with $21 of ban money and $20 of free money.  I smell a consignment store trip coming… : )

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Budgeting and Shopping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shopping Ban: Week 13

  1. katrina says:

    That’s amazing, Diana. A beatiful top from Anthro for ten bucks?!? I’m glad you got it — what a beauty!

    Like

Comments are closed.