Daily Outfit: Professional

Yes, uber original title, I know.  I wore this outfit when there was a big principal’s meeting at the school I work at.  It was hosted in the media center, so I wanted a polished, professional appearance.

4079389322_e13c988ce8

I think this black and white blouse is quickly becoming one of my favorite thrifting finds.  The material is so soft, the print so modern and versatile.  It’s definitely becoming a staple piece for me.

4079389324_0714ab7421

Whenever I need to look really professional, I always reach for my pearl necklace.  To me, no other jewelry looks quite as polished and sophisticated.

4079389328_628a487a21

Cardigan: Handknit by me
Blouse: Ann Taylor Factory (thrifted)
Trousers: Express
Shoes: Clarks Apple Sky
Purse: Morelle
Pearls: Coryell Design
Brooch: Vintage – 5Gardenias

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Daily Outfit: Professional

  1. Love the colour of the cardi – and the style.

    Like

  2. Clare says:

    I love how your gorgeous green cardigan makes this whole outfit pop!

    Like

  3. Kendra says:

    I love the black, white and green color combo! And the pearl necklace is perfect. But I wonder if the pant length is just a touch too short for those shoes??

    Like

  4. Sally says:

    Still enamored of that darling green cardi …

    Like

  5. Cindee says:

    love that you added the pearls with this! very classy lady!

    Like

  6. gail says:

    i LOVE your black and white shirt—i could live in something like that. and pairing it with your green sweater is genius. great style as usual

    Like

  7. Becky says:

    I can’t believe you knit that cardigan! It’s my favorite piece of the outfit-gotta love a pop of color with the black and white!

    Like

  8. nurmisur says:

    You looked very professional. I was thinking about the outfit on the last post and this one and was thinking how versatile you can be with your image.Nice 🙂

    Like

  9. Carol says:

    I loved the whole outfit!! You’ve really given me some great ideas on how I can mix it in my closet! Thanks!

    Like

  10. kristophine says:

    Talk about convergence–this morning I thought, “I’ve looked crummy for a week” (since having the dreaded swine flu), “clearly it’s time to try to look professional again.” And then I pulled out my faux pearl strand and a sweater with some layering. I particularly like your shirt in this outfit–clean and simple, but still interesting.

    Like

Comments are closed.