Daily Outfit: Out on the Town

4086974947_b61c3a6299

Last weekend my boyfriend and I went to this really nice place downtown  to visit with a friend from out of town.  I love a good excuse to get dressed up.  The location wasn’t too fancy, so I picked an outfit that would be chic but not uber dressy.

4086974957_fb83ba5e35

I didn’t realize until writing up where everything came from just how much of this outfit is from garage sales.  It’s a nice mix of high and low budget items.  The cardgian, jeans and boots were over $50 each, while everything else in the outfit was less than $2 each.  I love mixing up things like this.

4086974967_82d9fc5eca

Cardi: Anthropologie
Blouse: Blu Heaven (garage sale)
Cami: Old Navy
Jeans: Express Stella
Boots: Dansko Nena
Purse: Liz Claiborne (garage sale)
Earrings: Garage Sale
Pearls: Garage Sale

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Daily Outfit: Out on the Town

  1. That cardigan is just the right shade of blue for your colouring.
    Your bag looks like a fantastic garage sale find.
    I love mixing things. Some days it feels like my secret joke.

    Like

  2. Clare says:

    This outfit is just perfect for a night out! I love the layering.

    Like

  3. Sally says:

    Cuteness! Love how the lace trim AND some of the ruching detail of that cami are peeking out.

    Like

  4. Cindee says:

    i like the colors here and i like the cami underneath the blouse! very creative, yet casual outfit!

    Like

  5. gail says:

    that is so something that i would wear! you look great.

    Like

  6. Lesa says:

    I love the blue cardigan, one of my fav colors and it looks great on you!

    Like

  7. gina says:

    I love the layering on top. The blue of the cardigan is so pretty on you and looks good with the shades of the other tops. The different shaped necklines of the tops and the lace and the ruching on both tops creates a lot of interest and looks very good on you.

    Like

  8. alliedow says:

    I think this is a perfect outfit, it just works so well on you!!! I love it and the coloring. Awesome.

    Like

Comments are closed.