Daily Outfit: All Hail Fluevog

I’m still debating about whether or not to keep my orange Fluevog Fiorenzas (I just really don’t like the color orange anymore).  But one thing is definitely for sure, my goldenrod Malibrans aren’t going anywhere.  I adore these shoes.  They were my first real style investment, and they were worth every penny.  I may feel fickle about orange, but I love goldenrod for an accent color.

See how much more boring this outfit looks when you can’t see the shoes?  My Malibrans really make this outfit shine.

Oh, and these shoes are very popular with the kindergartners at my school.  They love the bright color.

Dress: Lush
Cami (under dress) Gap
Cardigan: Ann Taylor LOFT
Belt: Vintage
Tights: Target
Shoes: Fluevog Malibrans
Purse: Thrifted and re-conned
Necklace: Chocolate Cake Jewels

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Daily Outfit: All Hail Fluevog

  1. Clare says:

    Yup, those are pretty much perfect. I guess I’ll get over it if you get rid of the orange ones, as long as you bust these puppies out periodically. 🙂

    Like

  2. Nadine says:

    I’m in love with your shoes!

    Like

  3. Sally says:

    Oooh, I’d hate to see those orange Fiorenzas go! Orange is great with gray, brown, navy, red, magenta, and teal … then again, if they’re just not getting worn, it might not be meant to be. Glad the Malibrans are staying!

    Like

  4. katrina says:

    i love your goldenrods, too. not sure if i had mentioned this before, but your goldenrods inspired my expedition to the fluevog flagship store on haight street last year — sadly, they were out of the malibrans in goldenrod. also, my feet were simply much too wide for the style.

    i like your orange fluevogs, too. orange looks great with gray tights. but, i understand how you feel about purging shoes. I sold and gave away about a dozen shoes last month alone.

    Like

  5. Lesa says:

    They are gorgeous—I want!

    Like

  6. eyeliah says:

    Oh, I have been craving a pair, there is astore in my downtown too. I’ve taken my husband and wanted all the shoes for myself!

    Like

  7. Audi says:

    Okay, bad me for not stopping by and commenting sooner, but I’m here now to tell you that you should KEEP the orange Fluevogs! You may be weary of orange right now but those shoes are classics, and let me tell you, there will be long dry spells ahead where fun, brightly-colored shoes will simply not be available. I’ve seen it happen! Fluevogs are unique, they never go out of style, and someday (maybe in the spring?) you’ll be ready to wear orange again.

    Like

  8. bluerose says:

    Weren’t they your graduation gift to yourself? Orange isn’t the most vertasile color, but could be good to have around to play with different color combinations.

    But sometimes things just have to leave. And speaking of which, you should totally not feel obliged to keep the Noa scarf, if it isn’t working.

    Like

  9. I just found your blog this morning and became a folower. Very cute stuff. I have a pair of mustard shoes that have become my most versatile shoes in my wardrobe. I love these too!

    Like

Comments are closed.