Daily Outfit: Matchy-Matchy

I usually shy away from matching too many elements in an outfit.  But for this outfit, it just felt right.  Every other color of purse I tried felt out of place, and this was perfect.  There’s no such thing as hard and fast style rules in my book.

The theme at my school for this day was “Fall Colors”  However, most fall colors don’t really look good on me (at least when they’re all together).  I chose to make it simple and wear brown and brick red, with denim and black to keep the ensemble from being too warm in tone.

Oh and of course, Happy Thanksgiving to everyone!  And Happy Thursday to those not in the States!

Tank: Ann Taylor (garage sale)
Cardigan: Ann Taylor LOFT
Jeans: Express
Boots: Born Biddy
Purse: Morelle Truffle
Pearls: Garage Sale
Earrings: Efy Tal

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily Outfit: Matchy-Matchy

  1. nurmisur says:

    Sometimes feels good to be matchy matchy.I think that bag was the right choice.
    Happy Thanksgiving !

    Like

  2. Happy Thanksgiving!
    When I scroll down the Tag Surfer I always see computer generated ‘fashion figures’, very thin girls with ridiculous amounts of flesh on display, ludicrously expensive jeans, crippling shoes, etc.
    It is always a pleasure to get to your blog and find a real person making an effort to put together outfits out of clothes that most of us could afford!
    Your ‘fall colours’ outfit is particularly stylish. I hope you enjoyed wearing it.

    Like

  3. Clare says:

    Ooh, I love the brick red accents. And the strand of pearls just makes everything oh-so-classy! You look lovely.

    Like

Comments are closed.