Daily Outfit: Simply Sweet

I wore this last weekend for dinner out with the family.  We went to a hip new restaurant in our neighborhood, Ella’s.  The food was amazingly good, and the atmosphere was gorgeous.  We are on their outdoor porch under some beautiful old oak trees.  I highly recommend going there if you’re in the area.

This purse is too small to be practical most days, but it’s perfect for going out to dinner.  It has just enough room for a wallet, cell phone, and a few other necessary trinkets.  It’s like having a clutch, only with handles.

Blouse: L8ter (thrifted)
Cardigan: Ann Taylor LOFT
Jeans: Express Stella
Boots: Dansko Nena
Purse: Heiress (Vintage)
Necklace: Garage Sale
Bangles: Jill Popowich

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Daily Outfit: Simply Sweet

  1. gail says:

    cute top! i’ve noticed you haven’t been wearing your headbands in awhile. i hope they make a comeback soon =)

    Like

  2. L C says:

    Love the blouse — fits you perfectly, is really eye-catching, and it makes your outfit “pop”. Hope you had a Happy Thanksgiving!

    Like

  3. Christina says:

    I love your glasses! It seems like Glasses are just everywhere now and I am betting you have known about their amazing fabulousness for a while. That little woven purse is really great too. I scrolled through your blog and read your about you page. Glad I found your blog! Thanks!

    Like

  4. Ashley says:

    Hello there! I happened upon your blog when I did a search for Born Codders, and I just have to say, you have amazing style. I just love your taste! My Codders are on their way, but there’s no way I’ll look half as cute in them as you do. 🙂

    Like

  5. alliedow says:

    I love this outfit!!! It is so happy and fun, everything just clicks together. Awesome.

    Like

  6. Eyeliah says:

    aww, that straw purse is adorable.

    Like

  7. Clare says:

    That straw purse is so adorable, and a perfect addition to this cute date night outfit!

    Like

  8. Pingback: Year in Review: October, November, December « Smiles Go With Everything

Comments are closed.