Daily Outfit: Red, White, Blue (and Green)

I bought these Born Biddy boots just before my shopping ban began, yet somehow, this is the first time I’ve photographed them where you can actually see them.  I love these boots.  They’re very comfortable, look amazing with tights and add a nice pop of red.  The only disadvantage is that it’s really hard to walk on grass or dirt in them, because the heel is pretty narrow compared to most of my shoes.  That doesn’t stop me from loving them.

I liked the red, white and navy combination, but I felt it would be boring if I just paired it with a similar or neutral colored bag.  The contrast of my green purse perks things up a bit, don’t you think?

I think these boots might make my legs look a bit short.  That worried me for about two seconds, but then I chose to ignore it and focus on how much I loved wearing this.  Because sometimes, it really doesn’t matter if things make you look shorter.

Dress: Ella Moss (at My Mosh Posh)
Cardigan: Ann Taylor LOFT
Scarf (as belt): ??
Tights: Target
Booties: Born Biddy
Purse: Easy Spirit Outlet
Necklace: Garage sale

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Daily Outfit: Red, White, Blue (and Green)

  1. Lesa says:

    I love both the boots and the ruffles on your dress. Very pretty!

    Like

  2. Sally says:

    Another darling dress. The ruffled neckline is such fun.

    Like

  3. katrina says:

    this is a smashing combination. i love the splash of red on your feet – cute!

    Like

  4. WendyB says:

    I like your stripes!

    Like

  5. Kyla says:

    I love that dress so much and I love how you’re taking it into the cooler season.

    Like

  6. Anusha says:

    Soooo pretty!

    And the boots look fabulous! Don’t think they make your legs look short at all (I often think, if we followed all these fashion rules, we’d be left with nothing at all to wear).

    Like

  7. gina says:

    I love this outfit! The striped dress with the trim is so fun, and I love the boots and belt with it!

    Like

  8. nurmisur says:

    I love the way you wear that green bag with so many diferent colors.
    The dress looks very good on you.

    Like

Comments are closed.