"Went for a walk in the wide, wide world"

I wore this for a nice, chilly day at the park with family and friends.  I’m not a huge fan of the dusty pink color of this flannel shirt, but I found that by adding some more saturated colors in shades I love, it can look quite fantastic.  I think I need to buy more items in eggplant and teal green, because these are quickly becoming my favorite colors.

I felt cozy, comfy, and perfectly dressed for a day at the park.  The only problem came in the fact that Chuck Taylors don’t do much to keep your feet warm.  I didn’t have my new Fluevog boots yet when I wore this, and I didn’t want to wear heels since I knew I’d be standing most of the time.  The Chucks worked alright, but in the future I would either wear flat boots or warmer socks.

Turtleneck: American Apparel
Flannel: Faded Glory (garage sale)
Jeans: Express
Shoes: Converse High-tops
Scarf: Express
Bread Bag: Angry, Young & Poor

Quote: The Poky Little Puppy, Kanette Sebring Lowrey

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to "Went for a walk in the wide, wide world"

  1. Kyla says:

    This is such a cool look! Love the flannel and LOVE the chucks!

    Like

  2. Sally says:

    The purple and teal are dynamite together!

    Like

  3. nurmisur says:

    I realized I didn’t have you before in my blogroll but now I do with the new name 🙂
    I ‘m also becoming a great fan of green teal. In fact I’m considering stocking up because this season you have a great variety in stores and who knows what next winter will bring.
    Ithink that outfit is wonderful to face the wide wild world and can totally relate with the shoes issue.

    Like

  4. alliedow says:

    Love this outfit, but can I say that I love the scarf the most? I love it.

    Like

  5. Clare says:

    Congrats on the new blog name! I really love the color combo in this outfit! (And are you going to be doing quotes for titles?? I LOVE that!)

    Like

  6. Sher says:

    I like your new name! It truly fits 🙂

    Like

  7. katrina says:

    purple and teal look so great together.

    Like

Comments are closed.