"There was a great rustling of tissue paper"

I wore this outfit planning for different shoes.  That’s because I wore it the day I went to the post office to pick up my new Fluevog Heather boots, which are a gorgeous shade of teal.  This version of the outfit is very muted, while the teal boots added a nice punch of color.  Unfortunately, I didn’t get a picture with the boots on, but don’t worry – you’ll be seeing them tons.

I love this dress, but I often wish that it was just a few inches longer.  Today, I decided to take the navy modal full slip that came with my Ella Moss dress and layer it underneath this dress, and over a black half-cami.  I love the effect.  It let the hem be just a bit longer, and added some extra interest to the neckline.  I see myself getting many full slips in the future.

I don’t think anything gets me quite as excited as opening up a new pair of Fluevogs. You’ll be seeing them in outfits shortly.

Dress: Lush
Cami: Old Navy
Navy Slip: from Ella Moss dress
Tights: Target
Shoes: Born Sokal
Purse: Easy Spirit
Necklace: Pixisette
Headband: Target

Quote: The Velveteen Rabbit, Margery Williams

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to "There was a great rustling of tissue paper"

  1. Becky says:

    I love the green in the purse and your necklace with the burgundy. It looks great together!

    Like

  2. Sally says:

    Those are some fantastically subtle layers. And I can’t wait to see those boots!

    Like

  3. alliedow says:

    very nice!

    Like

  4. katrina says:

    cute outfit, diana. i’m excited to pic of your new fluevogs!

    Like

  5. Chelsea S. says:

    Hi Diana! Thanks for stopping by my blog today 🙂 I am just loving yours and your style! This getup totally gave me an “oooh, ahhhh” moment… it’s fabulous! The dress is great, especially with the teal accents. A+!

    Like

Comments are closed.