"The slishity-slosh of the rain in my head"

It was quite rainy here towards the end of last week, so I experimented with some indoor photoshoots.  I still like natural light better, but at the same time, I  had a lot of fun experimenting.  These photos were taken in my boyfriend’s recording studio.

After last weeks post on ways to wear orange, I knew I had to rock some new color combos with my Fiorenzas.  I tried about 15 different outfits before I finally came to this one.  And I’ve discovered that I love how orange looks with grass green and dusty blue.  With navy in the denim, bag and headband.  I felt so awesome to be wearing my Fiorenzas.  Be prepared for many more outfits with these lovelies.

I’m discovering that all my Fluevog outfits look so boring when you can’t see the shoes.

There, that’s better.  Never doubt the shoes.

Blouse: Target (thrifted)
Cardigan: Ann Taylor LOFT
Jeans: Express (re-conned)
Shoes: Fluevog Fiorenzas
Purse: Thrifted and re-conned
Scarf (as headband): Thrifted
Bangles: Jill Popowich

Quote: Rain, from Where the Sidewalk Ends, Shel Silverstein

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to "The slishity-slosh of the rain in my head"

  1. christina says:

    You look FANTASTIC!!! love it

    Like

  2. Mary says:

    I LOVE this color combo! Good call on keeping those beautiful shoes, they look fantastic with that green!

    Like

  3. Kim says:

    Love the blouse, love the green cardi with the blouse and love the orange shoes with it!

    Like

  4. Kendra says:

    I know you struggled with trying to incorporate those shoes, but you look great!

    Like

  5. Audi says:

    The Fluevogs look great! I love that you paired them with skinny jeans to maximize their impact.

    Like

  6. Kyla says:

    I love these pictures! That’s such a perfect space for photos!

    Like

  7. Struggler says:

    Yep, they’re keepers, for sure!

    Like

  8. nurmisur says:

    I’m glad you found a way to incorporate your shoes. Your outfit looks very balanced with them.

    Like

  9. alliedow says:

    aren’t you glad you kept these shoes??? looks marvy, love the outfit. see you later!

    Like

  10. jenloveskev says:

    oh those shoes are just darling!

    Like

  11. eyeliah says:

    the fluevogs go great with this!

    Like

  12. Megan says:

    I totally love the orange vogs. So tempted!

    Like

  13. anardana says:

    I love your outfit!

    Like

  14. anardana says:

    I love your outfit!

    (my other comment had the wrong website listed)

    Like

  15. Anusha says:

    I love it! The jeans look fab on you and the shoes are perfect. I must try and incorporate more orange into my wardrobe.

    Like

  16. Pingback: “Drifted on the dancing breeze” « Smiles Go With Everything

Comments are closed.