"This must be my lucky day"

Back to my fun new location again!  I really enchanted by this spot right here.  It’s a set of stairs leading directly into a “lake” (which is really a drainage pond).  This pond is too small to really use any kind of boat, and there are other ways to access ground level from this park.  So why do you need stairs leading to the water?  I couldn’t figure it out, but it made for fun photos.

I like how this one ends up being a sort of self-portrait, because my reflection’s in the water.

So why was this my lucky day?  This was the day I found out that I won a giveaway from Village Shoes, which included a cashmere scarf and a John Fluevog belt buckle.  Woo hoo!

Dress: Ecote (Urban Outfitters)
Cardigan: Target (thrifted)
Tights: Target
Shoes: Fluevog Malibrans
Scarf: Bought in Chinatown
Bracelet: Zad
Earrings: Modern Bird
Purse: Morelle City Bag

Quote: My Lucky Day, by Keiko Kasza

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to "This must be my lucky day"

  1. christina says:

    ooh congrats on the contest!! Loving the yellow!

    Like

  2. Kyla says:

    I love the colors with the stripes! And yay for winning things!

    Like

  3. Kim says:

    Congrats on the winning – very cool! Love the new photo location too. That place looks cool.

    Like

  4. Struggler says:

    Congrats on your win, that’s great news! I’m a fan of your stripes, too.

    Like

  5. Nadine says:

    I totally adore your shoes :).

    Like

  6. jenloveskev says:

    very cute shoes! Great color!

    Like

Comments are closed.